We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to relax while walking to the Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twisted Sisters Tearoom

Twisted Sisters Tearoom
9885 Maple Street, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K1, Canada
250.246.1541
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Chemainus
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great way to relax while walking to the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

It was a beautiful surprise when we saw a basket of day old bread set out in a basket with the sign GOING TO THE BEACH? FEED THE BIRDS! I helped myself to a loaf and walked to Kin Beach.. We had a lovely time feeding the gulls and on our way home stepped in to say thank you to the lovely sisters that run this extraordinary shop. I could compare it to Murchy's but it is not quite like it in atmosphere. This is a locals tea shop and there is outdoor seating that is charming. We were happy to find it and made sure it wasn't our only time there during our stay.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chemainus, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Friday night jam.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Hospitality at its best, great service and tea is top notch.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainus, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tea from around the world.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Whether you just want a quiet cup of tea or you want to purchase
something exotic this is the place.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainus, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A warm cup of tea and good company.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

The staff are wonderful, the music on Friday nights is great, and there is a wide variety of tea to choose from on any given day.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome loose teas, delectable English tea, flat fun owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

This shop is the best tea shop I have found. The sisters are extremely knowledgeable, fun and friendly. I frequent this shop for my personal teas, and teas for gifts. They also provide a variety of musical entertainment plus Saturday movies! Come visit and continue to come back for the friendships.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Sisters Tearoom also viewed

Chemainus, Vancouver Island
Chemainus, Vancouver Island
 
Chemainus, Vancouver Island
Chemainus, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Twisted Sisters Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twisted Sisters Tearoom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.