We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Enjoyed It So Much, We Decided To get Married” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Scented Garden Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added A Scented Garden Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
A Scented Garden Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   9913 Maple Street, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Chemainus B&B and Inns
Chemainus, Canada
2 reviews
“We Enjoyed It So Much, We Decided To get Married”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Two months ago today we were married at this wonderful location. Mik and Rick were excellent hosts and participants. We were married on site and they graciously offered to help and participate in the ceremony.
We chose their inn through a family recommendation and enjoyed every second of our stay.
This is an ideal location with all amenities near by. Chemainus is a quaint town on Vancouver Island and is worthy of your stay. Enjoy, we did so much we have decided to live here.

Budd and Maggie

Room Tip: We enjoyed the mountain view room facing West.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at A Scented Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Maggie and Bud, your little wedding was very exciting for us. You are definitely made for each other. We missed your giggles and jokes when you left, but we are now glad to be neighbours. You are a wonderful addition to our community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

First time we'd stayed in Chemainus and picked A Scented Garden from Trip Advisor reviews. We weren't disappointed! Very comfortable room with everything we needed. Our hosts were delightful and obviously cared for their home, working on the lovely garden while we were there. A two minute walk to the coffee shop, and ten minutes to the theatre. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at A Scented Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Joan and John,
What a charming review. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Rick and Michaela, you are the best. We have enjoyed each stay since you moved from Victoria to Chemainus. You have made Jack and I feel very comfortable, and you are so helpful in every way. Hopefully we will see you again before the year is out. Love seeing the progress you have made in the garden- you - greeen thumb you!!!

Estelle and Jack

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely B & B earlier this month. My family and I were greeted with lovely smiles and a light snack upon arrival. Our room had a lovely jacuzzi which I took full advantage of! We had a variety of choices for the continental breakfast. My favourite was a fresh baked blueberry scone. Hosts Michaela and Rick were full of helpful suggestions for where to go and what to see. A wonderful experience overall. We hope to return again one day!

Room Tip: The Island Tyme is the room with the jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

A Scented Garden has fast become my sanctuary on Vancouver Island. Situated in the quiet corner of Chemainus, it is close to everything I need on the Island. Michaela and Rick’s warm greeting as they show me to my clean comfortable room makes me feel like I’m coming to visit friends. Their knowledge of the Island is extraordinary and helpful. Try this lovely garden home, you are sure to enjoy it.

Room Tip: We were in a ground floor room with shower. Excellent for those with walking problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to A Scented Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Scented Garden Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9913 Maple Street, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Chemainus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — A Scented Garden Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Chemainus and steps from shops, restaurants, beach and theatre, we offer King, queen or twin beds, privacy, and superb gardens to stroll in. Our guest viewing tower looks out over ocean and mountains. The Island Thyme room sports a double jaccuzi. All rooms have TV, DVD and coffee/tea supplies. We have a ground floor suite for your convenience. Off-street parking and wifi n/c. We discount dinner/theatre prices for our guests. Rates include breakfast and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your A Scented Garden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Scented Garden Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.