We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“inexpensive kids menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Odika Cafe

Odika Cafe
2976 Mill Street, Chemainus, British Columbia, Canada
250-324-3303
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Chemainus
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Chemainus, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“inexpensive kids menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The food is wonderful and the kids menu has a great selection of fresh made food at a great price.
So good I can splurge on myself and bring the kids with us, they love it !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    48
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Absolutely everything this restaurant serves is top notch. Highly recommended. Will send everyone I know there to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Vancouver Island, BC
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We told a friend we were going to Chemainus to see a play and she recommended Odika for lunch. We found it after the theatre, read the menu and went in and are very glad we did. Lovely, smooth, lightly-African decor. Marina, co-owner I believe, and our server was charming. I had chicken tandoori burger and my husband had the lamb ngono with mashed plantain and stir-fried kale. He's a picky, "basic food" kind of guy and he loved every bite if it all! Great aromas and tastes for both of us. Full, but not stuffed at the end. Glass of wine each, two entrees - $60, pre-tip. Worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the ribs with balsamic BBQ sauce. Also had the grilled Caesar. The food was delicious. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great food and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We've been here a number of times and the food is always outstanding,the service fabulous, and the prices very reasonable. Odika's offers some unique dishes and flavours and their hamburgers are without doubt the best in the region. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odika Cafe also viewed

Chemainus, Vancouver Island
Chemainus, Vancouver Island
 
Chemainus, Vancouver Island
Chemainus, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Odika Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odika Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.