We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly satisfactory” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Drummond Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Drummond Lodge to your Saves list
The Drummond Lodge
1405 Cariboo Highway, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 2W3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Williams Lake
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfectly satisfactory”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I concur with the other reviews. Clean and pleasant rooms, good beds, erratic wi-fi but a better breakfast than I expected. All at a good price. Friendly owners.
My only complaint? Opera as a background to breakfast isn't a popular choice. How about something a bit more middle of the road?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

While travelling north we spent night in Williams Lake. Drummon Lodge was right choice. The lodge is by the lake we had room with the view. Room was clean, excellent service, full breakfast reasonable price, friendly owners.

Room Tip: Room with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Creek, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I've stayed at Drummond Lodge Motel regularly over the past 15 years or so, with AND without my husband, and though for awhile, it was getting pretty shabby and run-down, it has now had many renovations done on it. Last month (September '12) was the first time we'd book in there for about three years, and were pleasantly surprised at the "face-lift" the place has undergone. The unit we had had a full kitchen, separate bedroom with 2 Queen beds, glass patio doors opening off the bedroom onto a fairly small but adequate verandah over-looking Scout Island and the lake. The "apartment" was spotlessly clean, and the staff extremely accomodating. There was a hide-a-bed in the livingroom, making TV viewing comfortable. Our only "complaint" is their terrible wireless internet. THAT hasn't changed since we were last there! You can't count on even being able to get a signal a good part of the time, and when you do, it's usually very weak. However, it's STILL our top choice of where to stay in Williams Lake.

Room Tip: Ask for #12. It is actually a "small apartment", with a separate bedroom. The only thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Basic but spotlessly clean motel with kitchenettes and wifi. Pleasant and helpful proprietors and quite reasonable prices. Basic continental breakfast. Most units have small decks overlooking the lake. A much better place to stay than the chain motels on the highway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don Lorenzo
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This Lodge provides lodging at the most basic level. Space is cramped with the sofa for TV viewing about one meter from the set. The Lodge advertises a view of the Lake and this in fact exists (and a very nice view at that), but our small viewing porch had the screen door lying on the floor, along with a decrepit plastic table just barely able stand and to two plastic chairs that suited the table perfectly. To be fair the bed was comfortable, the rooms were reasonably clean and the employees friendly. It is a place that will certainly do in a pinch but there has to be something much better in Williams Lake.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kootenay National Park, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We've given this motel a 4 start rating and hope that some of the readers aren't confusing this place with a hotel (which we might rate differently depending on services, etc.) We stayed here twice over the last 10 days. The owners are very professional and helpful. They greet you with a big smile and cannot do enough to ensure your stay is comfortable.

We had 2 rooms (3 adults traveling). Each was really a basic motel room with 2 queen beds, a coffee maker, tv, air conditioning and so on. The rooms were quiet and both looked out over Williams Lake.

There is a continental breakfast if you require a quick bite of toast, yogurt, fruit. Coffee is available in the rooms but also at the little breakfast nook in the lobby, as well as tea.

It looks like there is some odds and ends of renovations happening here. Brand new bedspreads and pillows. New taps in the older style, very clean bathrooms. New windows throughout the motel in the 2 floor unit.

Only drawback? My elderly father had struggles with the poor lighting in the room at night. The lamps were not bright.

Yes, we'd stay here again!

Room Tip: There are restaurants nearby. MacDonald's is across the street and the Husky Restaurant is nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is a great place, clean,large rooms, very acceptable prices and friendly owners, the Youngs.
View over the lake, the only one in town, and a bird sanctuary.

Room Tip: Some rooms have kitchen's,some don't,so ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Drummond Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Drummond Lodge

Address: 1405 Cariboo Highway, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 2W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Williams Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Williams Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our welcome mat is within easy walking distance to downtown Williams Lake, the stampede grounds, restaurants, and Scout Island beach and nature trails. The motel features 18 regular and deluxe rooms and 6 large suites and junior suites with decks offering wonderful views of Williams Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Drummond Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Drummond Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Drummond Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.