We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable rates and good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 Broadway Ave S, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 5G8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Williams Lake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oliver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Reasonable rates and good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is right on the highway, hard to miss. The room I got was nice and big and clean. The front desk service was efficient and friendly. The breakfast was varied, lots of hot and cold choices and included in the room cost. The wi fi connection was a little sketchy but better than some others I have been in. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harjinder N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your response,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    50
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
45
34
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel is brand new and has outstanding rooms. The amenities room was closed due to repairs. The breakfast was very good. The hotel needs to restrict the crews using the facitlity as there was mud dragged in and the elevator was full of mud in the morning. The stairway was very dirty from these crews. No reflection on the hotel but just saying...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harjinder N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review,

We do acknowledge the amount of mud that may be left by the crews but as well as people. Everyone is welcome, even if they leave mud, we do however try to monitor the state of our floors and clean them promptly. We do hope you decide to come back and try our amenities that were unfortunately shut down for repairs. So we do hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I found this hotel on the in route from Cache Creek quite enjoyable and a good location. It is a more modern design and caters to all. The staff were very nice and the room service very good. The breakfast that comes with the room is quite reasonable and helps to off set the budget, especially if you have kids.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harjinder N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for the lovely response,

We are delighted that you were able to enjoy your stay and the lovely comments you have left for us. We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Someone staying above me had children that had to be jumping off the bed early in the morning. I should have phoned in the problem, but didn't. I also felt that the noise from closing doors in the hallway were quite loud as well. It definitely could use more insulation. Having said that the rest of the stay was good. The beds are wonderful!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harjinder N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your comment,
We are glad you enjoyed your bed, we receive so many comments complimenting our beds which is a nice change when you are away from home. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay to the fullest but we do hope you give us another chance to provide you with superior service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I've had to come up to Williams Lake for business a few times, so this time I thought I'd try the new Best Western. The first impressions were extremely good, as the woman at guest services was very friendly and efficient during the check-in process. The room was spotless, and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise from what you normally get with a continental breakfast. Next time in town I will definitely stay at the Best Western again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harjinder N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the lovely comment and we cannot wait for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A new hotel in a convenient location on the main 97 highway. A gas station, liquor store and pub/restaurant are in close proximity, but for anything else the town is a mile or so away. The room was excellent and contained 2 queen beds; a good en-suite and a fully equipped kitchenette. Immaculately presented and with a pleasant front desk, what a shame about the breakfast area/breakfast,which proved to be the usual Best Western Achilles Heel. Why try to provide hot food when you are ill equipped to do it? Tepid coffee, barely warm, tasteless congealed scrambled egg and a scrum for the toaster made you wish you had used the kitchenette instead. What a pity it is always the last thing you see that you tend to remember. Sort this out and it is excellent.

Oaklyn, Cheshire, England.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harjinder N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. We are sorry to here you did not enjoy the breakfast, we have gotten many compliments on it, but it might have been an off day. We do hope you decide to stay with us again to provide you with superior service.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The excellent front desk service at this new Best Western made lasting first impressions....very good ones! The excellence continued for our stay there - comfortable, big beds, nice view over the river & mountains, exceptionally clean throughout, & an amazing all-fresh breakfast with a great selection. The only slight negative is that the closet is poorly placed right inside the door which made for awkwardness at the entrance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front overlooking the river and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harjinder N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the lovely comment, we are proud to know that you enjoyed your stay and had excellent service throughout the duration of your stay. We would love to welcome you back soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel

Address: 1850 Broadway Ave S, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 5G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Williams Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Williams Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.