We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Williams Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Williams Lake to your Saves list
Ramada Williams Lake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1118 Lakeview Crescent, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 1A3, Canada (Formerly Overlander Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Williams Lake
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

What a nice surprise after a long drive. The staff were awesome, starting at the front desk. Delicious food in the attached restaurant. And a spotless, clean, comfortable room. Everyone working at this Inn were helpful, polite and cheerful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to send in your review of the Ramada in Williams Lake.
We are happy you chose us and that your stay was very good.... from the front desk staff, to the restaurant staff & food, to the clean, comfortable rooms. Our staff do an excellent job of trying to make everyone's stay enjoyable! We hope you can stop in again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
9
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
bandung
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Extremely clean and quiet,
Super friendly receptionist.
Made to order hot breakfast.
Internet was a bit slow because of weak signal, but the staff quickly give me another SSID and password, and it solved the problem.
Couldn't get any better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We appreciate reviews from everyone who stays at the Ramada in Williams Lake. Being that you are an experienced traveller, we appreciate knowing that our hotel was up to your expectations and comfort. Have a great year in all your travels and perhaps you will be back this way again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Great staff. Nice clean rooms. Had a great dinner as well even though we pulled in close to them closing they still fed us without rushing us! We enjoyed complimentary breakfast of bacon and eggs. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your trip advisor review for the Ramada Williams Lake. We are very glad you enjoyed everything..... your room, your dinner and your complimentary breakfast. We do agree our front desk and restaurant staff are wonderful and accommodating. Thank you for mentioning this! We hope to keep this consistency for all future guests and your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Excellent ratings for: Clean facility; Friendly & efficient staff in reception, household & restaurant; Suite with King had an extremely comfortable bed; Sunday buffet is excellent for $16 but you do need to take your time to avail yourself of the different menu items at different times in the morning. Average ratings for: On highway 97 therefore there was some heavy truck noise Monday at 6:30am, however it was brief and the comfortable bed allowed me to return to sleep immediately; Parking can be tricky since the lot is shared with the restaurant patrons (as is the Coast Fraser Inn also in Williams Lake) and if you return to the hotel in the early evening you may have difficulty finding a spot; Parking lot is very uneven. Food is good and wholesome, however, it is served on cold plates, which makes it too often barely warm. Overall however, the cumulated experiences made the stay "very good".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments with regards to our friendly staff and comfortable beds at the Ramada in Williams Lake. We really appreciate the time you took for the review and the precise comments. This also helps us for serving future guests. We are really glad you enjoyed the Sunday buffet, a lot of hotel guests aren't here on Sunday mornings, which is the only morning we put such a generous amount of food on a buffet. Thank you also for mentioning that your food was served on cold plates as there may be others who feel the same way and haven't mentioned this. We are not sure if this happened with all your meals, the Manager of Carmens has been made aware of this and will follow through to find a solution. As you mentioned the parking is tricky, as sometimes when you come back all the spots are taken. In the past there was parking down below the lot, for large trucks, but there has been a sidewalk put in and so the trucks can't park there. We are not sure if we can find a solution to the parking in the near future but perhaps at a later date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stopped here for the night on our way to Vancouver. The outside looked a bit run down, but our room was very clean and comfortable. Reception desk was friendly and helpful. Bed gave us a good nights sleep. We were EXTREMELY impressed with the made to order included breakfast. The BEST breakfast we had on our week long trip! The elevator was having some lighting issues causing it to be out of order so they moved all of us to lower floors. Internet had high speeds which was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments, as we do want to attract attention to the new Ramada Williams Lake! Recently room renovated in 2012, we are getting back on track and will have more renovations completed in 2013 & 2014. As you noted we do have free high speed internet and will continue to work with this system and improve it as technology changes. We are so glad the made to order breakfast really impressed you as we do feel it is a good one! We like people to know of the extra value to offset the cost of a hotel room. Also, we had great service from our maintenance staff and from Kone elevator in regards to the lighting issue in the elevator. All was good soon after.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

On our way back to Vancouver we stayed in this hotel. It was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in clean, nice rooms. Very nice people in reception and restaurant, always helpful people. Restauran was very nice and good food. Definitively worth a stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
It is definitely a pleasure to have guests from around the world and then to learn that you have enjoyed your stay means a lot to all of us. We try to provide more than is expected by being helpful whenever and wherever we can. Thank you for commenting with this review and for letting others know that the Ramada in Williams Lake is worth a stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

After several nights in crummy hotels and with the rest of the town booked full, I had low expectations for a Ramada. Surprise! It was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in on our 5400 mile road trip. Super clean, recently updated with all remodeled rooms, granite countertops, soft bedding, comfortable beds, quiet room. Gayle, the clerk was super helpful and pleasant, the restaurant had very good food and a nice view. Jennifer, our waitress, went above and beyond by calling her family for a hotel recommendation in the next town on our stop. Recently purchased by the Wyndham group, Ramada's may be back on my list of choice hotels!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments of our staff and of the Ramada Williams Lake. Our complete hotel room renovation in 2012 has definitely made this Ramada a worthwhile stay. In addition to our renovations, we have wonderful staff who, by being helpful and going above and beyond, helped make your stay memorable. What a compliment to be claimed one of the nicest hotels on a 5400 mile road trip. Thank you for that! We hope the rest of your journey was very enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Williams Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Williams Lake

Address: 1118 Lakeview Crescent, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 1A3, Canada (Formerly Overlander Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Williams Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Williams Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Williams Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Williams Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Williams Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.