We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very welcomed Restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lung Duck Tong Restaurant

Lung Duck Tong Restaurant
74 Main St, Barkerville, British Columbia, Canada
(250) 994-3458
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Kamloops,Bc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Very welcomed Restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Lung Duck Tong Restaurant in Barkerville .
What a Gem finding this great place. And very welcomed after a busy Morning pacing the Town for Hours. Had a most enjoyable Lunch there--super friendly staff, and very efficient Service. Now the Food, Great Food. Enjoyed a Hot Wor Wonton Soup, with a Como. Plate to share with my Wife. Food was delicious, delivered promptly (and the place was full) , and the ambience was authentic. The price was a little high, however, when remembering the added Transportation cost overheads of re-stocking the Kitchen to Barkerville--completely understandable. Recommended and will eat there anytime. Neighbouring Tables had a variety of Dim Sums and Hot-pots-- looked GREAT!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food in Barkerville's Chinatown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

During our recent stay in Barkerville, we had dinner at Lung Duck Tong restaurant. A number of people had recommeded it to us and as it was the only restaurant in Barkerville open until 7pm, we decided to go there. We were glad we did. The food we selected, from the special menu of the day, was absolutely excellent, cooked to perfection. We had the sizzling seafood platter and the orange pork, both excellent. The portions were large. The service was prompt, friendly and efficient. The only downside was that the prices were quite high. However, I would go back and recommend it to others

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Tasty food and filling too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our group had many food concerns and the did try hard to make the meal enjoyable for everyone! A tasty meal that hit the spot. Good service too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Excellent food, excellent value, surprising location! Enjoyed the atmosphere immediately, the real surprise was my broccoli chicken and vegetarian stuffed bun. Some of the best I've ever had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lung Duck Tong Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The service was outstanding, and the food was good, but not outstanding.
The restaurant closed before 7:00 pm, so arriving at 6:00 barely gave enough time to finish our meal at leisure.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lung Duck Tong Restaurant also viewed

Been to Lung Duck Tong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lung Duck Tong Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.