We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of It's All Greek To Me

It's All Greek To Me
3701 Gaetz Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
1(403) 358-5544
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 259 Restaurants in Red Deer
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Red Deer
1 review
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Have been to the restaurant several times over the past few years and have ALWAYS had great food and excellent service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    15
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love Love Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Love the food, love the service and love the atmosphere. Very friendly. Great food but make sure you bring your appetite or a friend to share a plate with.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red deer
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Super impressed the food was amazingly flavorful. Even the sides were delicious not to mention the fall of the bone ribs and best taziki I've personally ever tasted. Fun family atmosphere and great service ! :) definitely be coming back to check out the rest of the menu !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not good food at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Just ate at the restaurant because its ranked #1 in red dee for some reason, I wish it wasnt because then we wouldn't have ate there. The same thing happened to my brother in law, ate there because of its rank, I'm thinking they are posting there own reviews to up there rank. Not a stupid idea. Anyways not good at all, go somewhere else. I guess a plus is you get a lot of food, it's just not good at all......

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bragg Creek, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Mmmmm, mixed feelings!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We decided to eat here during a recent visit to Red Deer because of its #1 rating on Trip Advisor. No question that the service was excellent, but the food was disappointing. That is not to say it was bad, or in short supply, because neither would be true. However, it was lacklustre. Had we been blindfolded we would had some difficulty recognizing the flavours as coming from Greece.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's All Greek To Me also viewed

 
Red Deer, Alberta
 

Been to It's All Greek To Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage It's All Greek To Me, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.