We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Deer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6839 66th Street, Red Deer, Alberta T4P3T5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Red Deer
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Red Deer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Hotel is quite nice, even though it is under renovation. Room was very comfortable, bed was great and pillows were just right. Breakfast was good, but the renovations make it a bit tight. 2 plasma tv's a couch, chair and desk, There were bath robes which are a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that our breakfast is now back to its original area in the hotel. We apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused. Your business, comments and suggestions are all very valuable. We strive to provide every guest with the utmost superior experience while staying with us and are pleased we were able to provide that to you. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    64
    21
    5
    8
See reviews for
58
26
5
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Best Western Red Deer was Awesome! The rooms and Hotel where spotless. The front desk people where Friendly & Helpful with check in, check out and directions to fine dinning! I will be recommending Best Western to all my business associates, friends and family. Great Job Best Western!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Your positive review is greatly appreciated. We are pleased you experienced a Superior Guest Stay. We strive to provide every guest with such an experience and are pleased to read we have come out on top again. We value your business, your comments and any suggestions for improvement. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Best Hotel in Red Deer. Even though this hotel is doing reservations, the quality of service and accommodations are excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful I n every way the possibly can, they go beyond the call of duty for their guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for posting your positive review. We are pleased you experienced our "Superior Customer Care" while you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I found this hotel to be great value for the money. The hotel is new, clean, quiet and modern. I thought it was brand new, so the renovation comments here are confusing me. Little things like Keurig coffee makers in the rooms are nice touches.

I was only here for a very short time, so I didn't check out the fitness room like I normally would. The beds were comfortable. Every staff member I talked to was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was nice with a good selection of hot and cold items, as well as fresh fruit which I always appreciate. I didn't love their coffee, but there is a Tim Hortons and Starbucks nearby.

I would stay here again when in Red Deer. I've paid way more for inferior hotels in this province.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We appreciate you posting your positive review. I'm sorry you didn't get a chance to visit our fitness room. With our renovations, we have added new equipment. We would love to hear your feedback if you have a chance to use it during your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Desk staff wasn't rude but definitely did not seemed thrilled to be at work! Hotel is in the midst of (needed) renovations. Thankfully the microwaved breakfast was free, the pool wasn't stocked with any towels & our room was never attended too. Did I sleep okay & take a few showers, yes, so I guess the hotel served it's purpose.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. Please know that we do strive to provide a Superior Guest experience. I apologize that you did not get the chance to experience that while you stayed with us. I know that our renovations are a bit hectic for everyone and are due to be completed in April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This is the most horrible hotel I have ever been to. They do not believe in customer service and are very rude and arrogant. I will never ever stay in any hotel even associated with the best western ever again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
I'm sorry you had a bad experience staying with us. We do strive to provide every guest with a "Superior Customer Care" experience. If we knew the particular issues you encountered, we would be better able to know which areas we were lacking and require improvement. If you would like to discuss anything further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie,Ab
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at the Red deer Best Western for a soccer trip over the Family Day weekend. The staff were friendly and efficient. We asked for a late check-out and they were accomodating. The breakfast was great with lots of choice. We would not hestitate to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. We strive to have every guest experience our "Superior Customer Care". We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites

Address: 6839 66th Street, Red Deer, Alberta T4P3T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#5 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Red Deer Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.