We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6839 66th Street, Red Deer, Alberta T4P3T5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Overall a nice hotel. Rooms are starting to show their age a bit. Shower head in my room didnt work very well, and the in room coffee maker didnt turn on. Good breakfast, with lots of options. Will stay here agian.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us

I apologize for the showerhead and coffee maker we will address these right away.

We appreciate that the hotel is nearing a renovation cycle and will be in need of a refurbishing in the near future. We are currently working with design consultants to provide our guests a refreshed product .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    70
    22
    5
    9
See reviews for
61
31
6
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in! Average cleanliness and terrable beds! Even though the hotel was empty they would not give me a late checkout (just in case they needed the room.) Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
It is unfortunate that a minority of people use social media for their own personal gain. Both the Operations and General Manger spoke to this guest to address her issues and was offered compensation even though the hotel associates made efforts to address any concerns ( Once guests advised noise from room next door offered to move guest) Empty Hotel? In past trip advisor comment ( Dawson Creek-worst bed ever).
Guest asked for late check-out five hours after check-out time with housekeepers gone for the day so room could not be cleaned or resold that day.
Last effort was when guest advised general manager if she did not get 100% refund would post on social media. The hotel will always attempt to work with guest concerns, however will not respond to such threats
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My job has me in hotels approx. 50 nights per year so I get to compare service in many different hotel chains and locations. My wife and I stayed at this location during a recent trip to Alberta. I have come to expect good service from the Best Western chain, but this location put it over the top. From check in to check out, any interaction with the staff was very pleasant and they always met us with a friendly smile. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and enjoyable. I have added this location to my "favorites" for future stays in this area.
Stay here, you will not be disappointed in any part of the overall experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I've stayed here many times. it has close access to Highway #2. I find the rooms always clean and in excellent condition. The morning breakfast is better than most as well. I would not hesitate recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your continued support of the Best Western Red Deer and your kind words regarding our Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Clean, and affordable for a nice comfy hotel. I always stay here when in town for work. Lots of choices nearby to dine and close to the main hiway to get back on the road for your work trip. I won't stay anywhere else in Red Deer unless they are booked as it works out great for me!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Appreciate your continued patronage of our property and your positive feedback .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here for christmas night because it was a pet friendly hotel.The staff was great on getting us a main level room close to a outer door for our dog.Not only was the staff very friendly and helpful but our room was very clean and comfortable.Also very affordable.

Room Tip: if you got a dog that needs to go out get room #117.close to an outer door
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments on the hotel staff and I am glad to hear we were able to accomodate your pet over the Christmas season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites

Address: 6839 66th Street, Red Deer, Alberta T4P3T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#4 Business Hotel in Red Deer
#4 Family Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Red Deer Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.