We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Red Deer

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Red Deer to your Saves list
Super 8 Red Deer
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7474 Gaetz Ave, Red Deer, Alberta AB T4P 1X7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Red Deer
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    30
    47
    60
See reviews for
40
31
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed in the Red Deer Super 8 in March 2013 during the Red Deer Atom Hockey Tournament. It was a mistake.

Even though they renoved the place, it's still a bad place. There are signs on the walls explaning that this hotel doesn't allow smoking pot inside the building. I have never read this kind of thing in a hotel.

Our room was really dirt and small. The bed mattresses were like plywood and the bathroom not useful. The hotel in general is dirt.

Probably a perfect hotel for construction guys. We payed for two nights but we stayed only one. We changed hotel for the second night.

I will never return there.

Room Tip: Don't go there with a family or with your wife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Been staying here for a few months and can not get over the professionalism, cleanliness and upgrades on a daily basis. The owner is present very often and very approachable. Senior management and maintenance, housekeeping are second to none. Very impressed with this establishment. If ever in Red Deer, check them out. You will definitely be impressed. Keep up the FANTASTIC work SUPER 8 North... A job very well done. Clint

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRM
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is a must stay when in Red Deer, Staff are great and very friendly. Room are good and clean, service is great, staff will do what they can to help you out. Food at the Shangri La chinese place is Awesome, some of the best in Red Deer. Value for my dollar is very good at this hotel. Close to everything. Asim the Hotel Manager is Always easy to deal with.

Id rate this place a 5/5....

Room Tip: Stay on the main floor as there is no elevator.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were one of the lucky people and had heat in our room. VERY old, remodelled hotel. Nice restaurant attached and Boston Pizza next door. Friendly at the front desk. Cheaper than reservation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Deer

Address: 7474 Gaetz Ave, Red Deer, Alberta AB T4P 1X7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Red Deer 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Red Deer
Red Deer Super Eight
Red Deer Super 8
Super 8 Red Deer Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Red Deer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.