We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Food Ever!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of iHOTEL 67 Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added iHOTEL 67 Street to your Saves list
iHOTEL 67 Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6500 67 Street | The Unofficial Center of the Universe, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 1A2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE BREAKFAST AND WI-FI
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Red Deer
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst Food Ever!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a work function and I can honestly say this is the worst food I have ever eaten !!! Non of the food is fresh. They have a weekend complimentary hot breakfast and the eggs I would be willing to bet are powdered and the pastries are days old. The restaurant food tastes as bad as it looks and the meal we had for lunch at our function had really over cooked meat with stale rolls......to top it off they charged a fortune for our function. Go anywhere but here, especially for meetings !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at iHOTEL 67 Street, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is really disheartening for the entire hotel team to know that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies.

I would like to thank you very much for bringing this to my attention and be assured that management is looking into this to ensure that we only serve a products based on quality.

I will personally be in touch with our restaurant manager to rectify the issue.

Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies. I invite you to call me at (403)342-6567 EXT. 105 to discuss your experience during your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assistant Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    79
    23
    16
    9
See reviews for
65
34
22
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My friend and I went to red deer for a conference being held at the ihotel. We decided to stay here as well and we had a great time. The rooms were very clean, the service was great, we got a late checkout at 1pm no problem, and the salt water pool and hot tub are awesome. We ate at both the restaurant and lounge (wicked server named crystal!) and they have great corn nachos!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assitant Front Office Manager at iHOTEL 67 Street, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. I will make sure that Crystal and all other staffs get the good news.

Once again, we appreciate the comment you posted on Trip Advisor. In your next visit to Red Deer, we look forward to serving you again.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assistant Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I live in Edmonton and planned a quick weekend getaway to rest and write. Upon arrival I was treated with such a welcoming and friendly spirit by a lady named Christine, she started my trip just right. The hotel was clean and room service (including the food) was fabulous! I snuck downstairs and enjoyed a workout ending with a well deserved visit to the SPA and never had to leave the hotel. The location is great, close to all that you need and all the staff was friendly and accommodating. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at iHOTEL 67 Street, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We the management and staff of iHOTEL are dedicated in providing quality service to guests.

Thank you very much for the nice review and hope to serving you in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assistant Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Me and my sister were visiting Red Deer for a week and stayed at IHOTEL. A friend recommended this hotel and we were glad that we chose it.
The staff was amazing. If we needed something, they were right there to help. Ex: We needed to take a bus and one of the staff members went all the way to the bus stop which was by the A&W a couple blocks away, to show us where to get on and where to get off the bus. That was over and above our expectations.
Excellent food! The restaurant is very good and the food is delicious. Love their steak, better than KEG. Fast service and the waitresses are prompt and polite.
Housekeeping was great, cleaned up all our mess. We didn't go to the swimming pool, but we did go the Spa and it was awesome! Although the weather wasn't so good our overall experience was great, so many of our needs were met by the hotel staff.
Thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at iHOTEL 67 Street, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you were satisfied with the hotel staff and services. We always believe that quality and customer service always comes first.

We thank you for choosing us as the hotel of choice and look forward to serving you again.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assistant Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This review have been long overdue as I first stayed here in February. This is a hidden gem and I will tell you as an Avid Business Traveller who lives out of a Suitcase this is my #1 pic.

The rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. The price is reasonable too. The staff are amazing I have yet to run into any issue with any of them. From front desk to the cleaning staff no one has a bad day or walks bye without greeting you. Saturday and Sunday complimentary breakfast will not leave you disappointed nor hungry from Fresh Muffins and Cinnamon Buns to Eggs (can't get enough of the scrambled eggs and Bacon)

You will not be disappointed. A must visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at iHOTEL 67 Street, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time in writing this wonderful comment. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you in your next visit to Red Deer.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assistant Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We at Pacific Retail Group have used the hotel,for 3 of our meetings we find the Staff helpful the Facilities clean and tidy..the prices are standard and the quality is good for the Food and Snacks we had.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at iHOTEL 67 Street, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know you were pleased with our facility and the quality of food that was served during your function.

We The management and staff of iHotel consistently seek to continuously improve and provide quality service for our guests.

Once again, we would like to thank you for selecting us as a venue for your function and hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assistant Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I love this hotel!!! Very modern with a great atmosphere and location. Love the convenience of having a pub and a restaurant in the same building. Very clean and the jacuzzi suites are the best in the city!! You really won't find anything better. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankD367, Assistant Front Office Manager at iHOTEL 67 Street, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

It makes me feel glad to know that you enjoyed iHotel's ambiance, ammenities and services. We the management and staff continuously strive to improve on our quality and make sure that we deliver on our promises.

Thank you very much for the wonderful comment and we look forward to serving you again.

Warmest Regards,
Frank Dilmaghani (Assistant Fornt Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to iHOTEL 67 Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iHOTEL 67 Street

Address: 6500 67 Street | The Unofficial Center of the Universe, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Red Deer
#3 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — iHOTEL 67 Street 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IHOTEL 67 Street features 142 deluxe guest rooms featuring King & Queen sized accommodations. We feature standard rooms with 2 Queen beds or a single King bed, Queen & King Executive Suites, Family Suites, Soaker & Jacuzzi Suites. All our guests receive complimentary Continental Breakfast as well as complimentary access to our private fitness club, Planet Fitness, with state-of-the-art equipment, large saltwater pool, hot tub & steam room. We offer complimentary local calls, newspaper, wired & wireless Internet access. Other amenities in the hotel include 2 Executive Boardrooms, 3 Ballrooms, & 20,000 square feet of meeting space, Cocktail Lounge, Business Center, Family Restaurant & Smoothy & Oxygen Bar (Planet Fitness). Nearby Taylor Center features multiple restaurants including numerous fast food, casual dining, grocery stores, casino, hardware and much more. Minutes from Edgar Industrial area, Burnt Lake Business Park, and close to Downtown Red Deer (1.5Km). Companies in close proximity to us are Trican, Nova Chemicals, BJ Services, Chrysler, Parkland Fuel Corporation, ATCO Gas, Schlumberger, Ferus, Finning and Quinn. Nearby places of interest in Red Deer include GH Dawe Community Center with Waterslide, 2 miles from downtown Red Deer, ENMAX Centrium, Kerry Wood Nature Center, Heritage Ranch, AB Sports Hall of Fame, Collicut Center, with Sylvan Lake only a short drive out of town. We look forward to welcoming you, and making your experience exceptional at the iHOTEL 67 Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your iHOTEL 67 Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn 67 Street Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Holiday Inn Red Deer
Red Deer Holiday Inn
iHOTEL 67 Street Red Deer, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iHOTEL 67 Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.