We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4311 49th Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 5Y7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Red Deer
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean and Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Great affordable place. Especially good for families with the inside courtyard and poolside rooms. Situated in the downtown core of Red Deer and close to the Rec Centre(Indoor and Outdoor pools)

Room Tip: Poolside Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Red Deer Lodge for your recent stay in Red Deer. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Stay up to date with Red Deer and the Red Deer Lodge through our Face Book page, there you will find information on promotions, packages and events happening either at the hotel or within Red Deer.

John Mytz
General Manager
Red Deer Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    50
    50
    24
    12
See reviews for
41
27
7
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Red Deer Lodge for a family wedding. We found the staff very friendly and accomodating. Our room was very comfortable, it contained a king size bed with a refrigerator and microwave oven. There is free wireless internet in the room, my only complaint is that every day I had to reenter my passcode. No big deal. My wife used the gym and said it was really good. The housekeeping staff was really efficient despite the hotel being near capacity. I will definately say at this hotel on any future trips to Red Deer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Red Deer Lodge for your stay in Red Deer and posting a review. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. If you would like to keep up to date on the hotel, Red Deer or our promotions, visit our Facebook page.

Yours in hospitality,

John Mytz
General Manager
Red Deer Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Checked into this hotel after a very long day of work and travel.. Check in was efficient and lobby had business centre. Due to the long day and early morning start the next day I didnt use any of the hotels amenities. The room though was spacious and bed was very comfortable, Bathroom was also spacious with good amenities. Would Definately stay here again

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for staying at the Red Deer Lodge and posting a review. Although you were not able to use all the amenities of the hotel, it was great to read you enjoyed your stay. If you would like to keep up to date on the hotel, Red Deer or our promotions, visit our Facebook page.

Yours in hospitality,

John Mytz
General Manager
Red Deer Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent a weekend at the Lodge back in October.. The rooms were nice, beds were comfy.. Bathroom was clean and also the shower had very good water pressure which is something I appriciate after travelling so much. Botanica had a nice sunday brunch although the service was kind of slow.. The pool was nice with the plants all around it.. nice atmosphere. Next time we come to Red Deer we will be staying at the Lodge.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Red Deer Lodge and posting a review of our hotel. It was great to read the review and hear how you enjoyed our facilities. Keep up to date on the Red Deer Lodge by visiting our Facebook page.

Yours in hospitality,

John Mytz
General Manager
Red Deer Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the hotel paid by the company for his Christmas party. It was a nice hotel, clean and the staff was friendly. The banquet room that the party was in was very large and nice. Food was good and the band Hey Romeo was awesome! All around good time if I need a place to stay in red deer I would go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JmytzRedDeerLodge, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you for your review of the Red Deer Lodge. It is great to hear you enjoyed your Christmas party. We hope to see you again soon.

John Mytz
General Manager
Red Deer Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

My second time here. Front desk staff very obligingly upgraded me to a room with a king bed...only it was an older room much in need of updating/renovation. Compared to the renovated rooms in this hotel, my room was poor. The AC did not work well so the room was uncomfortably warm.

Room did not have a guest binder or room service menu. I called to get one and was told they are updating the menu and did not have one. Room service staff were helpful, however the options were quite limited and disappointing. Hopefully the new menu improves on that.

Great rate and great staff. Just ask for a renovated room, they're miles above the old rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JmytzRedDeerLodge, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Thank you for you comments on the Red Deer Lodge and I was happy to hear we were able to upgrade you to the Tower section of the hotel. We are currently reviewing our menus and in room directory will have this completed very soon. Again, thank you for your comments and visiting the Red Deer Lodge.

John Mytz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Facilities were fine, hard to find staff to take care of clearing room and refilling refreshments. Micorphones were damaged in a flood.. so we went without which was fine. Front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JmytzRedDeerLodge, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience of not having the microphone available. Our mission is to exceed your expectations and hope we will be able to accomplish this in the future.

John Mytz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 4311 49th Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 5Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Deer Hotel
Red Deer Lodge Hotel And Conference Centre Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.