We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Red Deer Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Red Deer Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3310 50 Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 3X9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“modern and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Spent one night here while in town for a wedding. It looks as though they have done several recent renovations. The rooms were tactfully done and were quite comfortable. Our son particularly liked the closet doors. We had a nice view from our room on the 11th floor. There is a popular night club next to the hotel and it was difficult to find a parking spot when we returned. I would imagine that you could get more noise from the club if you have a lower level floor, but we didn't hear any from our room. Although we didn't get to experience it, the lobby lounge looked quite nice, I only interacted with the staff once, when we needed a bandaid, but they were quite helpful with my request. I wouldn't hesitate to stay if I'm back that way

Room Tip: Get far away from the night club side on weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil V, General Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent review of our property.
We take great pride in our new renovations and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Sheraton Red Deer Hotel and showing off even more of our new renovations. Next on the list are renovations to our Lobby Lounge and updating the tile floor on the concourse level of our hotel. We know that you have a choice in hotels and truly value your business. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    108
    52
    20
    15
See reviews for
33
46
11
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this property in May. Their computer system had crash when we were checking in so they had to use the old school credit card imprinters. We were a little worried but they assured us that it would be kept in a safe. The front desk was very helpful and did apologize about the system being down. There is lots of parking if you drive behind the hotel. The room was nice, good size and clean. The pool area was nice and it was outside. There are rooms that surround the pool if you are travelling with a family and want to be closer to the pool those would be nice. If you are travelling and don't want to be close to the pool, request a room on a higher floor. They had a really nice breakfast buffet in a restaurant on the main floor, you can also order from a menu if you don't want the buffet. There was a nice looking restaurant/lobby bar with a piano player. Overall it was a really nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton, Red Deer. room was clean and very modern. Nice Beds, very comfortable and quiet. Hotel has Nice lounges, restaurants, and clothing stores. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Price was fair as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil V, General Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you very much for such a great review. We truly strive for success in all that we do and are continuously training our associates and updating our hotel. Kind words such as yours fuel us to continuously improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a business trip and had a pleasant stay in a king suite. The room had an incredibly comfortable bed, but the furnishings in the lounge and small kitchen area were pretty dull and corporate and the bedroom was a bit cramped. The room had two huge flat screen TVs and the wifi connection was excellent for a room on the 11th floor. The biggest downside to my room was that the bedroom was next to the ice and vending machines which hummed and buzzed all night!

I also had a chance to see a standard king room on the 1st floor and thought it was nicer than the suite! It definitely had a cozier and more 'friendly' feel, so choosing a standard room may be a good way to save some $ if you don't really need the extra space and facilities in the suite.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil V, General Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
JC_Traveller, Thank you for your review. Its great to have a guest make a recommendation on their favorite room type within our property. I have to agree with you on your recommendation of room types, if a traveler does not require a large sitting area / living room or a wet bar then our traditional rooms are a great choice. The money saved could be used to treat yourself to a delicious meal in our hotels restaurant or lounge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are quite nice and the front desk staff provided adequate service. The wifi connection was awful and the noise from the drunks and the music coming from the bar left me less than impressed. Not what I've come to expect from a Sheraton Hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil V, General Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
I am truly story to hear of the Wi-Fi issues you experienced during your recent stay.
We have worked closely with our IT Tech over the past few months and have learned a great deal of how Wi-Fi works. There are a number of variables associated with strength of a Wi-Fi connection and we are working to narrow down these variables to ensure that our guests receive the best possible Wi-Fi connection.
I understand that sometimes a solid internet connection is necessary which is why Sheraton has invested in the Link @ Sheraton powered by Microsoft. The "Link" is a collection of hard wired computer terminals located in the lobby of our hotel for our guests to use free of charge during their stay.
I am pleased to tell you that you can look forward to a quieter stay on your next visit as we work with our security team to reduce the noise that our guests cause late at night.
Thank you once again for your review; we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S0E 0L0
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We booked the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel on Hotwire. It was the only hotel listed with a pool. We could not have had a more wonderful stay. We'll be back! Clean, quiet, very comfortable beds with friendly efficient people to check us in. There are places to eat in the hotel; as well, it is located near many other restaurants, fast-food and otherwise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil V, General Manager at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. Not only do we strive to provide great service and a comfortable stay; our central location makes our hotel a great place to stay for our leisure guests due to the close proximity of shopping and as you mentioned the abundance of eating options nearby. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Decided to stop in Red Deer to rest up and get a early start on quad trip. I had never stayed at the Sheraton before and thought a change was due. The staff were outsiding and very easy. With so much going on in hotel they maintain focused on making sure I got all my needs filled. Thank you Staff of the Sheraton.

Room Tip: Pick the backside as some noise from bar in front. Not bad if you are higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Red Deer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Red Deer Hotel

Address: 3310 50 Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 3X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Red Deer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Red Deer with easy access to highway 2, Sheraton Red Deer Hotel has completed a $12 Million renovation to all of our 241 guestrooms and suites as well as our grand new lobby, 24 Hour Sheraton Fitness Centre and brand new business centre. With two restaurants and two lounges onsite as well as 24 hour in room dining, finding the perfect atmosphere to fit your mood is only steps away. At Sheraton, you are much more than just a traveller. You can be comfortable being yourself. Even far from home, you are able to connect with what matters most through our signature spaces, amenities and services. No matter where you are around the world, at Sheraton we believe that life is better when shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Red Deer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Centre Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.