We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "Never to Miss" Place in Red Deer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kerry Wood Nature Centre

Kerry Wood Nature Centre
6300 - 45 Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 3M4, Canada
403-346-2010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 35 things to do in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A "Never to Miss" Place in Red Deer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a great place to visit - bring the kids - wonderful items to see - any time of year - if you live here in Red Deer - and have never stopped in - get here now!!!! (Well - wait till the doors open)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Priddis, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great experience for families. Staff took the time to do 'meet the critter' with our little ones even though we were there before the scheduled event. Exceptional!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Nature Walk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

You're liable to see moose, deer, innumerable birds, and stunning flora. The centre is a great source of information on the plant and wildlife of the area.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place to bring the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

i always remember going here when i was a kid. now that a have one of my own, ill be bringing here here to re-live the same memories.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Whether you go to the gift shop, or for a walk around the lakes, you always learn something new when you go here! Gift shop has lots of good gift ideas - unique and "green"

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kerry Wood Nature Centre also viewed

Red Deer, Alberta
 

Been to Kerry Wood Nature Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kerry Wood Nature Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.