We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good variety” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffet Medicine Hat

Buffet Medicine Hat
3215 Dunmore Road Southeast, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 3J7, Canada
403.528.3399
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 151 Restaurants in Medicine Hat
Price range: $12 - $17
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I go to this buffet about once a month when I visit Medicine Hat.
A reasonable assortment of choices. They are child friendly, though mostly adult customers. Water glass was empty quite long. Decent for the price. They use MSG.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    10
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good, Fast Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We love this place because we can get our children fed right away, no waiting with them complaining. Huge variety of food so we can always find something we like.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Low quality food but lots of it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

There is a lot of food but none of it is very good. It's all just average. But if you want to try a bunch of things at once got a reasonable price it's fine.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Host”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

The food was good, the servise great. The host was espeacily accomadating we walked in after a walk with the kids he even folded our stroller and tucked it away for us. Very nice gentleman.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good food, fair pricing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Very large selection of chinese & western food.
Tasty, fresh food, cut flowers on each table, clean
establishment, friendly staff. Will go back again..

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffet Medicine Hat also viewed

 
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 

Been to Buffet Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffet Medicine Hat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.