We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fort Mac couple going on golfing trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Medicine Hat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Medicine Hat to your Saves list
Motel 6 Medicine Hat
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   20 Strachan Court Southeast | Highway 1 at Dunmore Road, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4R7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Fort McMurray, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fort Mac couple going on golfing trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We found this hotel very friendly and very clean. The rooms aren't big, but for the price was well worth the stay. Close to shopping and all amenities. Also has comfortable beds. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Manager at Motel 6 Medicine Hat, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Lucy W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. At Motel 6 Medicine Hat we strive to provide our guests with a comfortable stay and great service. We hope to see you again next time you are in Medicine Hat!

Sincerely,
Crystal Mytton
Assistant Manager
Motel 6 Medicine Hat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    61
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
37
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great location, close to shopping, restaurants and highway access. Clean rooms, continental breakfast included and cold drinks in the lobby 24/7. Staff was very friendly and checked us in very quickly. Overall great value. Across the street from Honda dealership.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Manager at Motel 6 Medicine Hat, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear YVRtravelbug,

We very much appreciate your wonderful comments! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Motel 6 Medicine Hat. I will share your comments with our team.
We hope to have you and your pets stay with us next time you are in Medicine Hat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

An affordable and friendly option. Lots of parking - handy to the highway. Small rooms but functional and had a great night's sleep. They do allow pets - coffee and cookies and iced tea in the lobby is a nice touch.

Room Tip: Next time I would request a room away from the car dealership as their intercom goes on all day long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Manager at Motel 6 Medicine Hat, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Bill R:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 Medicine Hat. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Crystal Mytton
Assistant Manager
Motel 6 Medicine Hat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and I was not disappointed when I checked in. The room I had was very clean and everything was in good condition. Furniture was basic but the beds were super comfy. There was a new 32" tv with a good channel selection. There were no bathroom amenities but were readily available at the front desk. I would definitely stay here again for a night or two. Rates were very good as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6MHGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Medicine Hat, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Our goal is to continue improvements so I'm happy to hear you had a great sleep as we have all new beds as of Summer 2012 and new televisions as of January 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBERTA
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel is barebones budget affordable, very clean, and has very comfortable beds(Our sleep Quality was super). Check In & Out were both quick and painless. We travel with our 2 - labradors quite a bit. I truly appreciate a hotel that makes it easy for dog owners to be responsible for their pets. They gave us a room that was easily accessible to the rear exit, to take our dogs out to do their business. There was trash cans at the entrances to get rid of the "evidence". We do carry bags to "clean up" after them, but it was very appreciated to see that Motel 6 does go the extra mile to give pet owners a "doggy" bag with bags and treats. We stayed one evening. We felt welcome and comfortable, as did our doggies, which made them happy and us as well. When travelling through Medicine Hat in the future, we will definately be staying here again - as they accept us & our favourite furry travel companions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6MHGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Medicine Hat, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We appreciate and thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Pets are always welcomed at Motel 6 and they stay for free. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night waiting to move into our Townhouse. Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. It is a ways from Downtown but there are other amenities within walking distance. They are also pet friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6MHGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Medicine Hat, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I will pass your comments to our staff as they appreciate the feedback that we receive through these reviews. We hope to see you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I found the room clean, looks pretty much exactly like pictured... which I guess is a good thing? Horrible fluorescent lights, stark white walls, dusty rose accents and an old CRT TV to match. Reminded me of a prison cell.. probably about the same size.

Had to pay in advance for the room... not just give a credit card imprint... but pay in advance. Can't say I have ever had to do this anywhere else in my life... and I travel A LOT.

If you're looking for a clean place to lie your head - this fits the bill. Nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6MHGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Medicine Hat, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. We appreciate your comments. As of January 10, 2013 all of our rooms have 32" flat screen televisions. At Motel 6 we take payment in advance of the cost of your stay, so their is no check out process or pre auths, saving you time when you are ready to leave. Our rooms may be smaller but so is our price. I hope that you will consider us again when travelling through Medicine Hat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Medicine Hat

Address: 20 Strachan Court Southeast | Highway 1 at Dunmore Road, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4R7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Medicine Hat 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Medicine Hat Hotel Medicine Hat
Motel Six Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Motel Six
Medicine Hat Motel 6
Motel 6 Medicine Hat Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Medicine Hat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.