We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2317 Trans Canada Way SE, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4E9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Washington
1 review
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2007

The hotel was nice but my wife and I were most pleased with the service we got.

  • Liked — customer service, waffles
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    48
    18
    15
    6
See reviews for
28
39
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2007

My wife and I recently did a road trip across Canada and stayed at this property on our way through Medicine Hat. The hotel was very nice and clean. Loved the homemade waffles with breakfast! My only complaint would be to have a few more newspapers in the breakfast room.

  • Liked — Homemade waffles
  • Disliked — Need more newspapers in breakfast area
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2007

Stayed here Saturday April 8th, with our two teens. We booked two rooms side by each. Rooms are really nice,,, beds are comfortable, enjoyed the sleep.

Kids used the pool and had a lot of fun. Mall right across the street, and a Tim Horton and Wendy's right beside the hotel. They provide a free breakfast in the morning, (You prepare it yourself), which was nice.

We would definitely stay there again.. Rooms are about $ 120 per night.

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2006

Being a newer hotel, it was a very nice and clean looking place. Nice pool/jacuzzi area, but those needing their waterslide fix will not find it. The staff are all friendly and ready to help whenever you need it, and the rooms were always well cleaned. I will definately be going back!

  • Liked — Proximity to Mall/Food
  • Disliked — Continental Breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — Remember to walk over to Tim Hortons for your snacks.
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat

Address: 2317 Trans Canada Way SE, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2011 Choice Hotels Platinum Award Winner! We invite business travelers, family vacationers, and couples seeking a romantic getaway to experience decidedly different lodging at our ultra-friendly Medicine Hat, Alberta hotel. Guests are afforded an abundance of amenities including free continental breakfast, free coffee, free local calls and free wireless high-speed Internet access. An exercise room, indoor pool and hot tub are also available. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the hotel's business center, containing a computer with Internet access, meeting rooms capable of handling up to 50 people, and access to teleconference, copy and fax services. All guest rooms are air conditioned and come equipped with computer hook-ups, cable television and coffee makers. Select rooms are designated non-smoking. Whether business or pleasure brings you to the area, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay on your next trip to Medicine Hat. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Canada, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Medicine Hat
Comfort Inn Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.