We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Top Pizza & Spaghetti House

Top Pizza & Spaghetti House
1101 4 Ave S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1H 0E5, Canada
403 327 1952
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 200 Restaurants in Lethbridge
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Family friendly dining since 1968.
Lethbridge Alberta
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good spot for pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Top Pizza has been operating in downtown Lethbridge since 1968. It has a good reputation with good service. The pizza is a little pricey but is delicious. We love the taste of their sauce.
The premises are a little dated but the atmosphere adds to the enjoyment of the dining experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food and considerate service. Lyn ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Most enjoyable evening meal. As always it is wonderful food and we had a lovely unhurried visit with friends. Everyone on staff is moving full speed and makes an extra effort to assure your meal is enjoyable. Been enjoying Tops for years and look forward to our next visit already.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would travel a long way to eat there.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Topp Pizzas food was to die for, It is an older restaurant that has personality and I hope they never change the décor. The food consistently makes you feel happy and the smell as you walk in sets the craving part of you brain on fire.
I love that whenever we are in Lethbridge we can count on the consistency of the food which is important to our family. Requests are met cheerfully and promptly. It is often busy but that is a good sign.. Some of the best restaurants in the world are not modern they are cosy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Poor Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I went to Tops for lunch with a group of friends that were taking a course across the street. When we entered and said that there was 8 of us, the server admonished us saying that we had to phone ahead so that they could prepare for us. When I looked around the restaurant, the tables were mostly empty and there was room for easily 20 people. I then told the server not to worry and our group of 8 went to the Regent Restaurant where we were welcomed.

So, unless you are by yourself, perhaps look elsewhere for you dining experience. It seems Tops Pizza does not seem to care what people think about them and judging by no replies to the comments posted here, I suggest this is very accurate.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleman, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A must do food encounter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

this place has the best pizza in town, bar none. It has been honored for it"s pizza for many years on popular voting by the locals. It is one of the few places I know that serves Chicken Cacciotori and does it right to boot.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Pizza & Spaghetti House also viewed

 

Been to Top Pizza & Spaghetti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top Pizza & Spaghetti House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.