We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4070 2nd Ave South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 3Z2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Lethbridge
Calgary
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good hotel and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed for an night on our trip to see Pat Benatar in concert. The hotel was in a good location and the staff were very responsive and helpful. The room could have been a little cleaner and the breakfast a little better, but we were satisfied and would return. We also brought our dog, it was nice to have the ability to have her with us when traveling for a change. The empty field beside the hotel was useful for her required exercise.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We encourage you to take any concerns about your room to the front desk at the time so we have an opportunity to fix any concerns.

We are also interested in all suggestions for our kickstart breakfast.

We do thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    36
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
32
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clay Center, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel and were impressed that the paperwork was done prior to our arrival. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. They served a cake/cookie snack at 7pm and a complementary continental breakfast in the morning.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your nice reply. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the evening snack.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very clean and very friendly I have stayed a few times over the past few years and it is always consistently a good stay and right beside casino for dinner and entertainment. Close to everything and a pool and hot tub to relax at the end of a day of great golf or shopping

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We are so proud of our friendly and efficient staff. A great team makes for a great stay for our guests.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claresholm, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Each time we visit Lethbridge`s Casino and want an evening away from home, we book a room at the Quality Inn. Location is great, right beside the Casino - no need to drive - just walk across the grassy area and parking lot between the hotel and the casino. Making the reservation over the phone is a pleasant experience,the staff are very friendly and truly seem to want to make your stay nice. Once you`ve stayed at the hotel, they have your profile on their computer, along with special requests you made previously. It makes you feel like you are important to them. The hotel is very clean and neat, and the continental breakfast area is very clean and tidy. A basket of apples and usually a tray of cookies are out for their guests to help themselves to. The rooms are very clean, lots of pillows on the beds and the beds are comfortable as well. Fridge, Microwave, Coffeemaker are in the rooms and TV is a large flat screen. The bathrooms are very clean as well and the shower head has great pressure so showers are great. We were almost too late for the continental breakfast but the staff member held off cleaning it up for a few minutes so we could grab something to eat and we were very happy with the breakfast. Coffee was very good as well and they had a good assortment of Teas available. Check out time is 11 a.m., but on Sundays they extend check out time to 1 p.m., which is nice for sleeping in and not being rushed in the morning. We haven`t tried the swimming pool yet but does look inviting each time we visit. Looks great for family and kids as they have a waterslide. Pets are allowed as well but we`ve never encountered any pets the times we have visited. Hotel is very popular and often it fills up, so I suggest making reservations. Staff could not be any friendlier and very helpful to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Room Tip: I don`t think it matters what part of the hotel you stay in as it`s a quiet area of town and rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Yes our staff loves our guests! Our staff will respond to special requests and we do like to make sure people have some sustenance whether to kickstart their day or to help with a restful night.

Remember - your room key allows for 10% off on meals at the casino and we usually have coupons for local restaurants available at the front desk. One way or another we try to ensure you are fed well!

Thank you again and we look forward to your next mini vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights in June of 2013. The room was fine....very clean and in good condition.

However the other facilities of the hotel left much to be desired. The lobby was dated. The breakfast buffet didnt offer much. The exercise room had equipment that didnt seem very safe. And the pool didnt look very clean (never saw anyone using it).

I'd return if the rest of the hotel were as nice as the room, but until that happens I'm afraid I will have to stay elsewhere while in Lethbridge.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We highly value comments from our guests.

We are pleased you enjoyed your room.

Our property is 6 years old and the lobby furniture is about the same age but the fireplace was a later addition so is less than 5 years old. The front desk and common room have granite counter tops and the furniture is in excellent condition. The furnishings are hotel quality and they do have a lifespan that has not yet been reached.

We do not offer a breakfast buffet. We offer a kickstart to your day with ham, eggs, bagels, waffles, cinnamon buns, choice of cereals or oatmeal, yogurt, assorted fruit and juices. The intent is to assist you in starting your day without the additional time needed to go to a restaurant. It is not intended to be a buffet.

We assure you the exercise equipment and the pool are completely safe and the pool water is tested and approved by Alberta Health Services weekly. The water on the pool is clean and bright. We have never had a problem with our required water sample testing. The waterslide is more attractive to young families and teams. Business travelers use the pool and hot tub on occasion but it is not the biggest attraction for them.

We thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very welcoming...love having apples available there are also bananas, snacks, coffee and tea..warm greeting and farewell...looking forward to staying there again..
Great meeting Nancy finally, she was very helpful over the phone setting up our stay last time, making this visit easy as she had our file set up.
Staff very friendly all round and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review! We are pleased you enjoy the always available fruit bowl!

Nancy was pleased to meet you as well. Please feel free call Nancy directly to book your next stay.

We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I travel with my husband when he is working out of town He usually brings me and our small dog whenever it is possible. My experience at the Quality has spoiled us for other hotels. Everytime we travel we are always comparing our accommodation to the Quality Inn here in Lethbridge. Lily and her staff make us feel right at home and even miss us, when we haven't been to stay for a while. Rooms are large, modern and the beds are confortable. Our room has always been immaculate when we arrive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks for your time.
Lorraine MacArthur

Room Tip: We have our favorite room here at the Qualitiy Inn on the main floor, which is very convenient for u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you Lorraine for your review and kind comments. Our staff is always happy to see you and your family. It is funny that Jack knows where his room is!

We look forward to your return visit and yes, we do miss you when you are not here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 4070 2nd Ave South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 3Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in Lethbridge. The hotel features 60 Rooms & Suites, an indoor pool, hot tub, waterslide, and serves a deluxe continental breakfast. This hotel is within walking distance to Casino Lethbridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Canada, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Lethbridge
Quality Inn Lethbridge
Lethbridge Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Lethbridge, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.