We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn And Suites

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Premier Inn And Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Premier Inn And Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 Mayor Magrath Drive South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly South Country Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Lethbridge
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Second Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at Premier hotels here twice and in UK and have found it to be clean, quiet and always had a pleasant stay. It is moderately priced, at $105/night for 2 queens, basic room but if you are only utilizing it for a place to sleep and some quiet time, it will be fine. Restaurants/bars in the same parking lot and surrounding area as well as a Shoppers Drug Mart. Staff is very accommodating, breakfast is simple and served in the lobby area. Coffee (instant) and hot water for tea or hot chocolate is provided throughout the day, there is also a small fitness room. Beds have super comfy pillows, beds are firm, Wi Fi, iron & board, plus hair dryer in the room.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
19
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Creston, B.C.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I always stay at this hotel when in Lethbridge. Rooms are large, quiet and located close to shopping. The big mall is about 1 mile south, restaurants close by. I have always found the rooms quiet and clean. Front end staff very helpful. Cost $105/night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel appears to give a specific BAD room to anyone that books through a discount site. The hotel may have some nice rooms but don't seem to like anyone who is looking for a deal.

The room had stained carpeting, it was barren with missmatched colors and rummage sale furnishings; it was only semi-clean (check out the bottom corners of the shower stall).

The room was an accessable room which made me think people with disabiltiies are also given poor rooms at this establishment.

Watch out for these guys and, if you have to stay here make sure you inspect the room first!!

The staff were very good to me - maybe they were as embarassed as the management should've been.

Room Tip: Make sure you insepct the room before you accept it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.E. Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

On my way on up north into Canada, this was the only hotel available in the community. There must have been an event going on because all the great hotels were booked. This hotel is clean, first and foremost, but it is lacking in appeal. Old, dreary, basic. I did have WiFi, but outlets were minimum and lighting was very poor in the room. A one or two night stay would be enough for anyone before your spirits would begin to wain. I could stay here again if I had to. Front desk employees were friendly. Breakfast was your basic spread. Coffee was decent. Bed was hard as a rock!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in a king room. It was comfortable, with lots of seating and a dinning nook and a office table for our laptop. Was fairly quite with a bit of traffic noise, our room faced a busy intersection. The room had a small fridge and microwave which came in handy. The bathroom was nice and clean. We would stay here again, close to a lot of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here on our tipr to Banff and worked just fine. Have stayed here twice and had no problems. Nice and clean. Very friendly front desk, nice free internet business center. No pool, which would have been nice, but recommend this motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in Lethbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
#5 of 19 in Lethbridge
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#6 of 19 in Lethbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
Pets Allowed, B...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn And Suites

Address: 2225 Mayor Magrath Drive South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly South Country Inn)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn And Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn And Hotel Lethbridge
Premier Inn Lethbridge
Premier Inn And Suites Lethbridge, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.