We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mud pit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bridgeview RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lethbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridgeview RV Resort
Save
You added Bridgeview RV Resort to your Saves list
1501 2nd Avenue West, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4S5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Fort St. John, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Mud pit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Obviously suffered flooding during the recent rain, but did not shut down all affected areas. They had shut down the riverside spots but left open many low point spots which, after a ten minute rain moments after my trailer was detached, I was no longer able to see ground. The next day was spent trudging around in the mud as the sites had improper aggregate for drainage.

Pets were an extra charge. They do have pet bag locations and a dog pen off leash play area which was maintained and quite a bonus, but when paying extra for my dog at a campground a man of lesser morals might just leave the poo where it lies.

The park was quiet outside of the traffic noise from being below a hill on a major highway. The park residents were quiet and I had no noise complaints during my stay. Spots are growing closer and closer together at these kinds of places, though and you can reach out the window and nearly touch your neighbour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun B, General Manager at Bridgeview RV Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello Flying Evil Monkey,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of Bridgeview RV Resort. You are correct in your statement that Bridgeview was affected by the recent flooding that devastated many areas in Alberta. While we did have some significant flooding in the park, our staff was able to minimize the potential damage to the resort ahead of time. We did however have over 20 inches of water throughout the resort when the Old Man River flooded on June 21st which left behind the fine silty mud you referenced in your review. The majority of this mud has already been removed from the park. The staff at Bridgeview have done a tremendous job getting the resort functional in a very short period of time since the flooding, even getting the pool back open within a week of the flood. We utilize both gravel and red shale to improve the drainage and appearance of the sites but sadly much of it was washed away when the river was flowing through the grounds. Staff have already been replacing the gravel and shale over the last 3 weeks and we hope to have the resort back to Holiday Trails RV Resorts standards very soon.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the off leash dog area we installed this year. Dog owners have been very vocal about their appreciation of this addition and the majority of pet owners have been very good about picking up after their animals using the supplied bags. The pet area, like the rest of the park, is maintained by staff to ensure that it is clean for all future guests as well.

I hope you are able to join us again in the future once we have had an opportunity to complete our clean up from the flooding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
6
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed at this resort for May long weekend. Only needed to stay for one night but was told we could only book for minimum 3 nights on a long weekend so we paid the $188.00 no problem (even though the campground was half empty). It was having to pay $3-4 per device for wifi and having to pay for showers I thought was a bit much think I will look at other options away from the noisy highway next trip to Lethbridge.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun B, General Manager at Bridgeview RV Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Grizzley1_12,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. I am sorry to hear you felt you were "nickle and dimed" at our resort. We have been in the RV Resort industry for over 30 years and in our experience the majority of our guests prefer to have the ability to add amenities such as WiFi and Cable TV (where available) if they choose. We prefer this approach rather than having the optional amenities paid for by all guests whether they use them or not. With todays modern RVs many of our guests prefer to use their own Satellite systems or Wireless data sticks. The WiFi access code at our resorts can be transferred to other devices however the individual code can only be used on one device at a time.

We do have coin operated shower controls in the clubhouse washroom facility for those that prefer to use this option over the shower in their RV. This also is an option that is utilized by very few of our guests due to the fact that we provide full hook up RV sites with unlimited water, power and sewer connections.

Again thank you for your review. I hope my explanation was helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Be careful with the power pedestals in the older(grassed) part of the campground, the 30 amp plug sockets were old and loose causing us some issues. Also, the sites are closely spaced in the old area such that your picnic table overhangs the sewage outlet for the adjacent site. Not the best possible placement for an evening BBQ.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I agree with the comments of Nomadedmonton

The park is at the bottom of a valley with a major highway running alongside. With semis coming down the adjacent hill, WITH Jake brakes on, and climbing the other side shifting gears the entire way, it is VERY noisy. I would not hesitate to drive another 250 miles to avoid staying at this park. This was the most expensive place we stayed in. We are snowbirds returning home and paid on average $ 28.00 per night and it included cable TV wifi, power, water and full hook up. For $ 40.00 all you get is power the Sanitation Dump was not in operation, this park easily qualifies as the worst experience in our RV'ing experience. Avoid this RV Park or stay at your own peril
The sites are very narrow if you have large slides. Very expensive for a gravel pad, with different colored gravel sitting area. We camped here in a Motor home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We just stayed at the Bridgeview RV Resort in Lethbridge. Very disappointed. No tv available in the campground, no internet available, the campground is difficult to maneuver large rigs in. They did not scrape the snow off the roadways so large slippery ice sheets have formed. All this and they charged us $40 a night to stay in their park right next to the highway. Needless to say we will not be back. Do not stay here

Room Tip: When we stayed here it was in late October and the grounds and road were covered with snow and ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridgeview RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeview RV Resort

Address: 1501 2nd Avenue West, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4S5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Lethbridge
Number of rooms: 213
Also Known As:
Bridgeview RV Resort Lethbridge, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridgeview RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.