We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luigi's Pizza and Steakhouse

Luigi's Pizza and Steakhouse
1119 Mayor Magrath Dr South | T1K 2P9, Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
403-329-8322
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 211 restaurants in Lethbridge
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pretty great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I'm a picky pizza eater & one of my clients recommended this place while I was in town on business. When I went to pickup my pizza the place was very busy (it was a Wed). The pizza I ordered was the Luigi special - It was hot and tasty. I'd like to go back next time I'm in town to have something else - the food saw looked awesome.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    11
    12
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Team Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Our peewee hockey team recently enjoyed a team dinner at Luigi's and found the experience just what we were hoping for. They offer an extensive group menu, with large portions to feed hungry athletes, and a gluten-free menu with several options. We appreciated the separate dining room so that parents and players had more than enough room to move about - service was excellent. Highly recommend this restaurant if you have a large herd of hungry boys to feed!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Dessert night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I usually go here just to get the desserts when I have a night out with my sisters, as their desserts are very reasonably priced and delicious. I can't say how the other food is, but I have seen it and it LOOKS awesome. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for those looking for good food at a reasonable price.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a nice Italian restaurant with great food and friendly staff. Daily specials are very good and lounge is quite cozy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I had lunch at this restaurant with some colleagues while attending business meetings. We made a reservation, arrived promptly at noon and were served very quickly. The meal was very good and the service was great! Thanks Luigi's!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Pizza and Steakhouse also viewed

 
Lethbridge, Alberta
Lethbridge, Alberta
 

Been to Luigi's Pizza and Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luigi's Pizza and Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.