We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere but loud music” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moxie's Classic Grill

Moxie's Classic Grill
1621 - 3 Avenue South, Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 221 Restaurants in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere but loud music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a quick dinner before the movies. The steak sandwich was good and well prepared, along with their "famous" fries. My husbands burger was burnt on one side and he felt it was very dry. It is cute in the bar area and mostly young college age servers, although very friendly. The music kept us from having much conversation. Would go back but would sit in the dining room

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I regularly go to Moxies, and the food is consistently good, but what astounded me about my last visit was the exceptional service my friend and I got. We were there celebrating our birthdays (and 21 years of friendship), and Jay, our server, was fun, kind, patient, attentive to our every need - and an overall phenomenal server! At no point did we feel rushed, interrupted, or in any way unimportant. Great staff pick in him, Moxies! He's a keeper!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Not #8 in my books”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I went there recently and was very disappointed. I had a long wait and then the order came back with garlic bread when I had specifically ordered with out so they took it back, then steak was horrifically undercooked, and when I complained the manager got them to fry up a new one. the server brought it back loaded with onion an garlic. Then they didn't even offer a discount or free desert to soften the situation. While they are friendly and the atmosphere very good, I have never had a truly great experience at Moxies.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“What a great place: try it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Tried on a Friday night stopover based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not dissapointed. Great food, great service, reasonable prices. Try the "flat bread", a local favorite apparently. "Bit sized" desserts for $3.99 comparable to $13 desserts at Lake Louise Fairmont!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,015 reviews 1,015 reviews
665 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 225 cities Reviews in 225 cities
357 helpful votes 357 helpful votes
“Great bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a large group so we were set in one of the huge boots in the bar, our server was spot on, constantly keeping up with drink orders and changing in drink orders. Multiple food trips for our guests, nothing could trip her up. Food was great, service was even better, Moxie's never disappoints.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moxie's Classic Grill also viewed

 
Lethbridge, Alberta
Lethbridge, Alberta
 

Been to Moxie's Classic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moxie's Classic Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.