We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Days” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lethbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Lethbridge to your Saves list
Days Inn Lethbridge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   100 3rd Avenue S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4L2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Lethbridge
Golden
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Dirty Days”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Exterior and lobby looked ok but it ends there. We were in the back in room 127. The area outside the room was littered with hundreds of cigarette butts, beer cans and garbage.(see photo) The room itself was dirty, carpets disgusting, cheap futon needed cleaning. The room door was beat up and hard to open and lock. My wife was awoken by a bug crawling on her and I killed spiders in the bathroom. Rate was just over 100.00 but no excuse for the lack of cleaning and maintenance. Never again! Does the franchise have no minimum standards? I have stayed at other Days Inn locations that were much better. This one is a disgrace to the chain.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    89
    98
    57
    37
See reviews for
141
62
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

My daughter and I just returned from an overnight trip to Lethbridge which included a stay at Days Inn.
We have stayed in numerous of hotels/motels over the years and do not consider ourselves picky at all. While this place was clean, quality was exactly what was expected for the reviews, we were very disappointed with the lack of security, the most uncomfortable bed sheets and what seemed to be the lack of personal service on our checkout this morning!
Reservation staff should keep hockey tournament guests together in a cluster instead of putting them
here and there to make sure other other guests are kept awake at night. More security at night could prevent our continual all night wake up calls with people running up and down the walkways, listening to others thinking its hilarious peeing on vehicles from the second floor and other people being ill outside instead of in a bathroom, just to list a few.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Was on our way home on Wednesday 11 Dec. ran into bad weather and turned around to find a place to rest after Spending the day shopping needed a place to rest for the night . There is a large window behind hot tub to watch evening sky and soak. It is your average chain motel that we seem to enjoy when in Lethbridge over night.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We attended a corporate party on Dec. 7th. Our family was given the upstairs corner 'suite', which had 2 beds and a bunk-bed set up for the kids. The front staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The room was accessble only by the outside door, and to enter the main building(for the breakfast/swimming) required an outside jaunt. The room was clean, with the beds kind of soft considering when you lay down on them you feel springs go 'boing'.The room needs a refesh, with chipped paint and very dated furniture and decorating. We were surprised to see a small space heater inside the front door, but found out why, as the bathroom floor and entrance were subject to the fridgid outside air draft from the very poor sealed room door. The in-wall A/C unit was right beside the one bed, so it allowed us to hear EVERYTHING that went on in the parking lot, including all traffic.The view from the room was excellent, though.The breakfast did have the best waffles i'd eaten in a while. The pool bottom was visibly cracked, and resulted in my nephew cutting his toe open while swimming. With a proper overhaul (and maintenance), it could be a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: most rooms are outside access, so if you plan on swimming (and its obviously season related) request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. All comments are under investigation. I apologize for your less than desirable stay and have made an adjustment to the cerdit card on which the room was paid for. I am sure that your next stay should you again require the same room type changes will have been made or may I recommend a two room suite which would also accommodate your family an would have a access to the pool area from the courtyard area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lethbridge

Address: 100 3rd Avenue S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lethbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Days Inn Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Lethbridge Days Inn
Days Inn Lethbridge Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lethbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.