We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4073 Second Avenue South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 2Z3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Lethbridge
Penticton, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“A Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I selected this property via Booking.com for a four night stay while visiting relatives. The hotel was easy to locate right off the main east / west highway situated in more or less an industrial area. It is close to a Casino, but not to any restaurants although this was not a problem or concern as there are quite a number of excellent ones to choose from a short drive away.
We were greeted in a very friendly manner by the front desk staff and our check-in was efficient. We found our room to be reasonably spacious, and very clean with a large king size bed. The bathroom was clean and well appointed with a large walk-in shower. Our sleep quality over our stay was excellent, with absolutely no disturbing noises from either the hallway or outside. The hotel provided a very tasty breakfast each morning with a menu which was changed daily and offered a very good variety of items including fresh fruit. The breakfast room itself was wonderful, very inviting, and relaxing. We used the pool and hot tub on one occasion to entertain our two small grandchildren and they and we had a ball using the water-slide. Overall we consider our choice of the Hampton Inn and Suites in Lethbridge to have been a very wise one. We would certainly recommend it to others and we will book it on our next visit.

Room Tip: Go down the water slide feet first. Head first you are very likely to lose your bathing suit....ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay we appreciate your feedback and I am pleased it seems you were satisified with your stay. Please come visit us again.

Your Friends Inn Town, the Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge

Craig Usher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    109
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
124
123
19
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Casa Grande, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel staff went out of there way to make sure you felt welcomed and helped in any way possible. Breakfast was different every morning and was tasty. Hotel is well maintained and very clean inside and out. There is a casino right across the street for nearby entertainment. Overall a great place to stay. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. Truly a great place to stay for short or extended stays.

Room Tip: I stayed on the fourth floor and it was very quite. Bed was quite comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay we appreciate your feedback and am thrilled to see that you were looked after and satisfied with your stay.. Please come visit us again.

Your Friends Inn Town, the Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge

Craig Usher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night on April 15th en route to Edmonton. Hotel was a bit off the strip - not much around it but restaurants are all within 10 minutes of the hotel. Front desk staff was very friendly - check-in was painless. Room was clean - bedding was really fresh and smelled so nice! Nothing is better than clean fresh linens on the bed! We did not experience any noise, but we kept the fan on during the night as it provides a white noise. (Nice that we could do that as many hotels do not have this feature and often the fan kicks in and out all night making for a terrible sleep). The breakfast area was the nicest we have ever seen; the food selection was very good and the meal we chose to have was very tasty. The breakfast area was well attended with a very friendly young lady who not only made sure the breakfast items were not running low, she also asked if there was anything in particular we were looking for, and then came around and cleared away our plates. Nice touch.

My only criticisms are that the bed coverlet/duvet was a bit lumpy - it seemed as though the batting inside had all balled up in the 6x6 squares so it was heavy in places and thin in others. The other thing was that our bathtub drain (Room 312) did not drain fast enough to keep up with the shower flow, leaving one standing in soap scum shower water....not the most pleasant way to start your day.

The price of the room was quite high in my opinion, but with our AMA discount, it was do-able. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay we appreciate your feedback and I have addressed your duvet concenrs with our housekeeping team and we will work to correct this. Please come visit us again.

Your Friends Inn Town, the Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge

Craig Usher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

over all it was good - the room had an unusual odor and we couldn't open the window - which was likely just as well as we were on the ground level. The breakfast was tasty and offered some healthy options although some family members thought the pancakes were vile.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay we appreciate your feedback and I will adress the room odor issues with my housekeeping and engineering team. Please come visist us again and if you would like to discuss any further items please email me at craig.usher@hilton.com

Your Friends Inn Town, the Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge

Craig Usher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a nice new hotel with excellent service and large comfortable rooms. The staff were welcoming, the coffee was available 24/7, and the breakfast was excellent. The breakfast nook was large and the food included omelettes, scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, toast, fruit, and juices plus cereals and yogurt -- a great variety for a complimentary breakfast. There was a nice large hot tub, plus a small pool and water slide for the kids. The only drawback was it's location -- not terribly attractive since it had storage lots on both sides. However, it was close to the casino for those who enjoy gambling. Our children and small grandchildren enjoyed their weekend stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay we appreciate your feedback and am thrilled you loved out complimentary full hot breakfast. Please come visist us again and try our other breakfast items.

Your Friends Inn Town, the Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge

Craig Usher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed in room 424 on April 6, 2013. We were travelling with our three year old granddaughter, we informed the front desk of this and they gave us a room on the fourth floor with only a shower, no tub, we were told there were only two rooms left when we checked in, so perhaps there was nothing left with a tub, but it would have been nice to know before hand. We were just into our room about 15 min when the front desk phoned that the room below us complained someone was walking too loudly above them. The only one walking around was our 32 lb granddaughter. We spent the rest of the evening telling our well behaved grandchild that she had to be quieter. We could also hear lots of noise from other rooms. I see from other reviews that I am not the first to comment about the noise.

We thought we would take her to the pool. What a disappointment. Very small, really only big enough for the water slide. A small child really has no where to go when other children are coming down the water slide. It is such a small space that the water moves a lot from the water slides and my granddaughter kept getting a face full of water. And it was freezing. After 20 painful min in the pool, I took her out, her lips were blue. As well, there is no change room, only a single washroom. There were not enough towels. Pretty sad little girl when she really couldn't enjoy the pool.

Back in the room, the TV is very small for the size of the room. There is also so much light coming in around the door that I thought I had left the bathroom light on. Hard to sleep with that. Lots of noise in the hall about 2:30, but I guess that was ok with the people below us. The mattress was also very hard.

The hotel is a very nice, clean facility, good breakfast, with a very nice lobby, but for 154.00 plus taxes I expected a nice stay. It was anything but that. When I complained at the front desk in the morning and explained all my issues and said I wouldn't stay there again all the girl at the front desk said was maybe we should have switched rooms. I replied that we were told when we checked in that there were only two rooms left, so there would have been no where to move us. she said oh, that's too bad. She wasn't rude, but I was left with the feeling that " oh, well, we have your money now" . I travel frequently and have never complained at a hotel before but I was very unsatisfied. We chose the hotel based on the name, it looked fairly new and the fact that it had a pool, it was a large disappointment.

If we had been travelling with no children and didn't want to use the pool, I could have overlooked the other things, but the fact is, I was travelling with a child and did want to use the pool. I won't be staying again.

Room Tip: Stay else where or ask to check out the room and amenities before confirming room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear MommaL830:

I want to thank you for your review of your stay and providing us with some valuable feedback. I want to ensure you that I take your comments very seriously and I will be immediately taking these to my team and I will review the situation and make sure this does not happen again. I would also like to reach out to you to discuss this review and gain further clarification and details that I can take back to my team, if you would like to email me at craig.usher@hilton.com as we can discuss this further.

MommaL830 I want to express how sorry and apologetic I am to you about this stay and I want to thank you for your review and I can assure you I will not take these comments lightly.

Yours In Hospitality;

Craig Usher
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I've stayed here 4 times on business and find it a great value (with government rate). The extra little things like fresh bed linens/duvet instead of gross hotel blankets, and a HOT breakfast (there are always eggs in some form, and bacon or sausages) make me choose this hotel over the others in Lethbridge. Conveniently located if you're just driving through or want easy highway and Tim Hortons access.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Bethadone;

I want to thank you for sharing your recent review of our hotel and providing us valuable feedback. I am grateful to find you chose to stay with us when you come to Lethbridge and am glad your are satisfied with our hotel during your repeat visits. We love our clean and fresh bedding program as well and am glad you do to, its one of those things we like to do to make our guests feel at home when they visit.

We look forward to your next visit with us

Yours in Hospitality:

Craig Usher
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge

Address: 4073 Second Avenue South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 2Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southeast of Calgary along the Oldman River lies Lethbridge – Alberta's southernmost city. Abundant in natural beauty, history and recreational opportunities, you'll have plenty to discover near the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ Lethbridge hotel. The Oldman River offers an array of possibilities for anglers looking to catch "the big one" and the massive steel trestle over the river, known as High Level Bridge, is the largest of its kind at a whopping 314 feet. Another sight to behold is the abundant "coulees" - a labyrinth of rolling hills that frame this stunning area. When it comes to attractions near our Lethbridge, AB hotel, you'll find plenty just minutes away, including: Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden; Casino Lethbridge; the University of Lethbridge and Galt Museum & Archives. Nearby recreational options include parks with beautiful trails, golf courses and ice hockey arenas, just to name a few. Great shopping and dining is also within minutes of our front doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Lethbridge
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.