We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable, quiet hotel with friendly helpful staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4073 Second Avenue South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 2Z3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Lethbridge
Edson, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A comfortable, quiet hotel with friendly helpful staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

A quiet, comfortable hotel with excellent customer service. Lots of parking. new facility that is well maintained. stayed for four nights and had no issues with noise from other guests or traffic. excellent breakfast choices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and review of your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and did not seem to have any disturbances, we work very hard to ensure each guest is comfortable and not disturbed. We love hearing your reviews and feedback about you and other guests stays as words of encouragement for our staff to continue their excellent service.

We hop you visit us again and feel the Hamptonality some more when you are in Lethbridge again!

Craig Usher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    109
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
126
124
19
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Checked in tonight (march 21/13) Bob was the front desk employee on duty. Excellent service n great disposition.
Checkin went well, room was excellent, clean and very well appointed.
Is my third stay here since Nov. had a minor issue which was immediately corrected.
Location is easy access to the casino, but shopping is a bit of a drive away.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and review of your stay with us. I will make sure to let Bob and the other staff how pleased you were with them. It is feedback like yours that helps to motivate and encourage our staff to continue to improve and wow our guests and we love to hear their feedback.

We hope to see you again in the future and please come back and feel the Hamptonality!

Craig Usher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here a couple of times over the last few months.

The design is pretty much the “cookie cutter”; check in desk to the right, breakfast area to the left, separated by a fireplace. Pool and fitness on main floor to the right.

This property is fairly new and is very clean. The décor design is very nice; in my opinion.

The staff was been excellent on both visits. Very friendly and informative and they were able to meet any requests we made.

There is no restaurant, but there is a Tim Horton’s close by and it is a short drive to the downtown core.

The comp. breakfast was above average with hot dishes available.

The Casino is walking distance away.

My small criticisms are that the TV is small, there are no “in house” movie rentals available and, in the rooms with 2queen beds, only one side of the bed has a nightstand and lamp. Also, as mentioned by other reviewers, the noise from above is loud; ask for a top floor room.

For short stays of 1 or 2 nights, this hotel is a recommended 4 out of 5 but I wouldn’t want to spend a week here. For a longer stay, I would give it a 3 out of 5.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor; noise from above can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments and review of your recent stay. I am glad you found our staff to be excellent. I have will review your comments on your stay and take them into consideration to grow and improve, it is feedback like yours that allows us to continue to grow and improve and we thank you for your review.

Please visit us again when you are in Lethbridge, your friend inn town!

Craig Usher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

From outward appearances this hotel looks fantastic. It's new, clean and staff very friendly.
All fantastic. BUT if you are staying when the hotel is busy, has a lot of teams - then we recommend you stay somewhere else. The walls are wafer thin....the constant pounding from the floor above kept us wake all night...you can hear voices, every footstep of your neighbour above water running and the flush of ... Well everything. Try booking something else.

Room Tip: Stay only on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I thank you for your review of your recent stay and we all at the hotel take these comments serious. We do have sound proofing in all our rooms that exceeds Alberta Building Codes as well we take many steps to prevent prolonged disturbances to guests by ensuring we have adequate staff on duty to monitor all areas of hotel and minimize disturbances to other guests like the reviewer states in this review.

There are certain guests that when they choose to stay at a hotel they seem to think they are the only guests in the hotel and tend not to respect other guests. While we try to have the resources and staff around to minimize this, there are some of these guests that will disrupt and disturb others no matter what and I want to ensure this reviewer and other guests that these guests are not welcome back and this situation is a very rare occurance at our property and our previous reviews will show this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, SK, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Lethbridge on March 2, 2013. We booked well in advance in order to reserve the 2 queen bed suite (there is a limited number of these rooms with 2 queen beds and a small living area with a pull out sofa, so book early if possible).

Check in / check out is very quick and all staff were polite. The rooms are new and modern, beds are comfortable, room temperature is easy to set, and bathroom was very clean (not a huge bathroom but an efficient set up).

Breakfast the next morning was very good and the eating area is more upscale than most other hotel breakfast bars.

We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The front desk gentlemen could not have been for friendly or helpful, providing driving, restaurant and other recommendations. The room was clean, smelled fresh and had a bit of pizzazz. You can tell it's a newer place. Pretty standard hotel breakfast.

Odd location on the far side of town, behind car dealer & trucking operation, so not much view. I was just there to sleep, not vacation, so it didn't bother me in the least. I found the first floor to be quiet..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stay here one or two times per month. The staff are the kind of people I would like to work for me. Excellent in every way. The hotel is new, and very well looked after. The staff seem very genuine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge

Address: 4073 Second Avenue South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 2Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southeast of Calgary along the Oldman River lies Lethbridge – Alberta's southernmost city. Abundant in natural beauty, history and recreational opportunities, you'll have plenty to discover near the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ Lethbridge hotel. The Oldman River offers an array of possibilities for anglers looking to catch "the big one" and the massive steel trestle over the river, known as High Level Bridge, is the largest of its kind at a whopping 314 feet. Another sight to behold is the abundant "coulees" - a labyrinth of rolling hills that frame this stunning area. When it comes to attractions near our Lethbridge, AB hotel, you'll find plenty just minutes away, including: Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden; Casino Lethbridge; the University of Lethbridge and Galt Museum & Archives. Nearby recreational options include parks with beautiful trails, golf courses and ice hockey arenas, just to name a few. Great shopping and dining is also within minutes of our front doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Lethbridge
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.