We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4073 Second Avenue South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 2Z3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Lethbridge
Lehi, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I love Hampton Inns!!! I am a Marriott guy through and through, but when I get a chance to stay at a Hampton Inn, I forget about Marriott!! These guys did not disappoint! After reading so many positive reviews on TripAdvisor, I decided to make this my choice of stay for my 2 week business trip in Lethbridge!! I am so glad that I did!!! The front desk staff was so friendly and it did not take long for us to get to know each other well!! The housekeeping staff was absolutely immaculate and how relaxing it was to come "home" to such a clean room every night! To top it off, when I realized I left my shaver there after I had returned home, they promptly got it in the mail for me!! If I am ever in Lethbridge, the only place I will go to is the guys at Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Matt M,

Thank you very much for sharing your Hampton Inn & Suites Lethbridge stay experience with TripAdvisor.ca members. We truly appreciate your comments.

It is very exciting to read a review from a seasoned traveler like yourself regarding our Hampton brand. I feel your experience exemplifies what Hampton and our property are all about. Your comments of the staff at the property I feel is spot on! I am very happy to read that you observed our Hamptonality, each and every day of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

At the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, we strive to be your friend in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    109
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
124
123
19
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This was a nice place to stay. The room was nice and was clean. Very comfortable beds and I like the fact they had firm and soft pillows so you could choose which you preferred. One issue was the pool. We found it very small. If someone was going down the slide, then you pretty much had to get out of the pool so you wouldn't get hit. Too small to swim or do much of anything in. We found that rather disappointing. It was also not as warm as most hotel pools. The hot tub was ok though. The complimentary breakfast was excellent!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is our second time visiting this hotel. We loved our stay here. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The free breakfast was great especially when you have a long day of travel ahead of you. They also have breakfast in a bag to go if you don't have time. Also, the casino is within walking distance. We will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

My two daughters and I recently stayed at the Hampton to attend a swim meet in Lethbridge. Check-in was a breeze and the Front Desk person was very friendly and professional. We had the Studio room with pull-out sofa and King Bed. The room was spacious and included a Fridge and Microwave that came in handy. The hotel still had the new feel about it and seems to be well maintained and housekeeping did a great job. The AM breakfast was well layout and the hostess was very friendly and helpful.

The only issue is the Pool, although the kids where in the University pool for the entire day and they still wanted a hot tub and few slides to end the night. They only lasted a few minutes as the pool seemed heavy chlorinated and they had to get out due to irritation. I am sure that most hotel pools tend to be 'Over Chlorinated' due the fact they probably cater 90-95% to children and are unsupervised.

You also pay about $20-$30 more per night than the Holiday Inn Express and $40 more that the Lethbridge Lodge, but keep in mind breakfast is included.

We will stay here again in a few weeks for another swim meet, due to the fact does have the Hampton is the nicest room in town, we will probably just avoid the pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed in your property again on April 27th and it was excellent as usual. This is the nicest property in Lethbridge and the price is excellent as well. Thanks again for a great stay and comfortable sleep..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

What can l say, another top notch Hampton Inn. The staff very friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel looks like it is brand new and so do the rooms. The rooms are spacious, modern & very clean. The beds are super comfy and the breakfast is above average. Give this hotel a go you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The front desk was very friendly, the rooms were extremely clean and the overall appearance of the hotel was fantastic. We will definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge

Address: 4073 Second Avenue South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 2Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southeast of Calgary along the Oldman River lies Lethbridge – Alberta's southernmost city. Abundant in natural beauty, history and recreational opportunities, you'll have plenty to discover near the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ Lethbridge hotel. The Oldman River offers an array of possibilities for anglers looking to catch "the big one" and the massive steel trestle over the river, known as High Level Bridge, is the largest of its kind at a whopping 314 feet. Another sight to behold is the abundant "coulees" - a labyrinth of rolling hills that frame this stunning area. When it comes to attractions near our Lethbridge, AB hotel, you'll find plenty just minutes away, including: Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden; Casino Lethbridge; the University of Lethbridge and Galt Museum & Archives. Nearby recreational options include parks with beautiful trails, golf courses and ice hockey arenas, just to name a few. Great shopping and dining is also within minutes of our front doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Lethbridge
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.