We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Lethbridge

Save Saved
You added Ramada Lethbridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Lethbridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1303 Mayor Magrath Drive South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 2R1, Canada (Formerly Heidelberg Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 19 hotels in Lethbridge
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good for a overnight stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel decor is really outdated, renovations going on in the lobby. Rooms clean, got 2 queen beds. Has free WiFi and a pool for the kiddo's. comes with a continental breakfast. All things considered it will do for a overnight stop over

Apparently the hotel owners are in Denile about how nice they think there hotel is. Non the less there was construction in the foyer that we had to walk around. The room decor was very outdated. I am sorry if it offends you but it's true. Don't do construction in the day when your guest are trying to get in and out. Update your furniture and decor in your room and they will look nicer. The walls were all brick. This is based on my experience and as a customer you should take it as constructive critism on things you could do better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do not have a pool at our property however we are doing renovations to our entire hotel. We are currently in the process of covering up all the interior red brick in our hotel. This has been done in the lobby, fitness room, hallways, and in the guest rooms. We are also awaiting our new guest room furniture which is enroute. Our lamps have also been replaced in all the rooms. We are also installing automatic doors at our front entrance. We try to minimize the effect our renovations have on our guests and regret any inconvenience this may have caused you. We are working hard to improve our hotel to better serve you our valued customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    27
    34
    8
    7
See reviews for
33
18
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Large, multi-story hotel on the busiest street in Lethbridge.
Room was fairly clean although the furniture did look a bit older and showed visible signs of wear and tear, but I suppose that happens in most older hotels. i stayed on the fourth floor, and noise was never a concern, in fact for being on such a busy street, I was amazed at how quiet it truly was.This room was booked for me by a business associate, so it may not have been my first choice, although I was not terribly disappointed either.
The staff were all quite friendly, and the lovely front desk attendant gave me a bang on recommendation for a wonderful steakhouse up the road, as the Korean restaurant that they had on site was not to my personal liking for dinner. It did boast a continental breakfast the following morning with all the traditional things that one might expect at such a place.
Other than the restaurant, a computer kiosk, and the weight room that i passed on my way to the elevator, I could see no other amenities to speak of, especially no pool for those who prefer one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are currently awaiting our new guest room furniture which is enroute. We have already replaced all the lamps in the rooms and are completing major lobby, hallway and guest room renovations. Our rooms are very quiet. We are glad to hear you had a positive experience with our desk staff. We have also updated our breakfast to alternate bacon and omelets with sausages and scrambled eggs. Our breakfast now also offers packaged cinnamon rolls for our on-the-go guests. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Ramada is a multi-story concrete building - including the walls between rooms. I found it to be very quiet, and the bed was comfortable Lethbridge is a small city, so no place is far away, but the Ramada is close to the Japanese Gardens attraction, the Chinook regional hospital and downtown. It is on a main road, shopping and restaurants are all nearby. The staff was very friendly - what you would expect in Alberta. The continental breakfast was not extensive but covered all bases and did include hot entrees such as scambled eggs, sausage and waffles. Lots of seating, and the food area was continually monitored by staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_M_Um, Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments! I will be sharing your comments with the staff. I am happy to hear we were able to meet all your needs for your stay in Lethbridge and we hope to be of service to you in the future. Thank you for staying at the Ramada Lethbridge and taking the time to share your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sf
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Horribly outdated furniture, cheap old linens and bedding. Smelly hallways. Sad pre- packaged plastic wrapped continental breakfast. ( absolutely worse than motel 6 or travelodge) Bed was fine accept cheap linens and uncontrollable heat( there was a thermostat which didn't work), made sleeping very bad. The "owners" comment about the brick walls having character, only is appropriate when the rooms are not dated, furniture is not chipped and linens are not cheap and stained.
Pilling up guests on the same floor was annoying and noisy, in an empty hotel.
Very unsuitable restaurant attached to hotel.
Never again!

Room Tip: do not stay here! waste of money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_M_Um, Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently replacing all our furniture and lamps in all the rooms as well as undergoing a major lobby renovation. We expect the lamps to be here sometime this week and the furniture shortly as well.
Our breakfast is not a "pre-packaged plastic wrapped continental breakfast". I regret to inform you that in fact the only pre packaged item that we offer is our danishes and perhaps our individually packaged containers of yogurt.
Our rooms are centrally heated but our guests do have the ability to regulate the temperature of the room using the thermostat in the room and also the fan setting (high,medium, low).
We strive to serve all our guests and would have been more than happy to accommodate a move to a different room for you. Thank you for your review of the Ramada Lethbridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Older hotel but has had some renovation inside. Rooms have brick walls, older bathrooms/some furniture has been upgraded. Continental breakfast was great! Rooms were clean and staff friendly. Comfortable and fine for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am glad you thought our continental breakfast was great! We are currently in process of replacing our in room furniture and also completing a major renovation to our lobby (to be completed early 2013). We hope to be of service to you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lethbridge

Address: 1303 Mayor Magrath Drive South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 2R1, Canada (Formerly Heidelberg Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lethbridge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Best Western Lethbridge
Lethbridge Best Western
Ramada Lethbridge Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Lethbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.