We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Firestone Restaurant and Bar

Firestone Restaurant and Bar
532 Mayor Magrath Dr., Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 3M2, Canada
403-329-3473
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Firestone Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 200 Restaurants in Lethbridge
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had drinks in the lounge and then breakfast the next day.
Breakfast was great. Obvious care was taken with the bacon and eggs

Drinks in the evening were fun, the games were on TV and the servers were attentive.
I was hoping to see a wider selection of local beers and ales, regardless we were able to drink, tell tall tales and relax.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    89
    33
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here for the first time and was very impressed. So many different options on the menu. My husband had the steak and deep fried baked potatoes- he was very pleased. I had the Lobster Sushi- it was good but could have been better. Next time I'll order a bigger meal. For desert we had the Donuts and they were so good- highly recommend that! Our waitress was great, she was very friendly and fast. It was busy but we didn't wait long for anything. We will be back again for sure!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Monitor your video content”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The food and service in this restaurant was very good. No problems there. My suggestion to bar staff would be to monitor the video feed and set to not having blood sports playing when people are dining. Kind of spoils the romantic ambience. The waitress offered to change the station but the damage had been done. If it had been billed as a sports bar, OK, but we were there for dining and conversation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Had lunch there twice while visiting Lethbridge on a business trip. Food was good both times, staff is very friendly. Service is fast. My only complaint would be that the place is a little dark, not enough lighting. I would recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excelence In Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

i have been at this restaurant a number of times and their friendly staff and tasty well prepared plates are worth the amount you pay. Their shuttle service makes it possible for you to have a drink with you meal without having to worry about driving afterwords. i would rate my food experience at this restaurant as one of the best in my travels. anywhere in North America and Mexico.

Donald P

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firestone Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Lethbridge, Alberta
Lethbridge, Alberta
 
Lethbridge, Alberta
 

Been to Firestone Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firestone Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.