We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious dinner in Jasper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Evil Dave's Grill

Evil Dave's Grill
622 Patricia Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E1E0, Canada
+1 780-852-3323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 77 Restaurants in Jasper
Price range: $18 - $37
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A delicious dinner in Jasper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband had his heart set on having the bison meatloaf and was slightly devastated to find out they ran out that night.

Alls well that ends well because he ordered El Diablo- marinated chicken w/a chipotle cream sauce, on a bed of rice with avocado, black beans, corn and tort strips- and he absolutely loved it!

I ordered the blackened salmon, I enjoyed it but preferred by husbands dish. Both were recommended by our server.

Evil Dave's has an updated modern decor and a laid back vibe while maintaining an upscale feel.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    144
    38
    24
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Food was good but portions tiny and ambiance lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The food we ordered was very tasty and the presentation was nice but the portions were very small. Both my wife and me left feeling hungry and feeling like we did not get good value for the price. The meatloaf was delicious but unless you have a very small appetite this will not satisfy it. In addition the dining is on cafeteria style tables with plants placed in between to lend a small measure of privacy. Paper napkins for a $$$ place is also not very suitable.

Disappointed customer

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Enjoyed a great meal with good atmosphere and decent pricing. Added goat cheese to the steak, which made it interesting. Would go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This place was amazing, the food, the people and the atmosphere... It was all incredible. We had lollipop shrimp and the green onion cake appetizers to start off, they were both out of this world. Then we decided on the Nefarious Chicken and Diabolical Tenderloin for entrees, some of the best food I ever had! Every time I go back to Jasper, Evil Daves will always be apart of the plan. Thank you for such a great night!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Came highly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

On a recent trip to Jasper I was told I must diner at Evil Dave's. I enjoyed the unique drink list and the fun menu items (the brie was my favourite). I did find the prices a bit higher than I expected, but the warm service made up for it. Our server recognized that were were visitors and really made an effort to make us feel welcome in his hometown that he obviously loves!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evil Dave's Grill also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Evil Dave's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evil Dave's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.