We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like eating at a good friends mothers terrace!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Italia Ristorante

Miss Italia Ristorante
610 Patricia St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
(780) 852-4002
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 79 Restaurants in Jasper
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vejle, Denmark
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Like eating at a good friends mothers terrace!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

An excellent choice when you get fed up with fine dining and are looking for a well-prepared homemade meal in a relaxed atmosphere. We were seated on the outdoor terrace amongst flowers, tomato plants and a few other tables. It literally felt like sitting at a private terrace out there compared to the indoor restaurant which was quite big.

We got nice bread for starters and my spaghetti with homemade tomato sauce was really, really good. We could see the kitchen through the windows and to me it looked like an Italian couple cooking the food passionately.
The waitress was very kind and my guess is that she was Italian too.

We got our drinks, food and bill very fast and I have absolutely nothing to complain about.
You might get disappointed if you go here looking for fancy and fine but not if it's one of those days where you really don't feel like going out but still fancy a good meal.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    29
    13
    16
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were uncertain about which of many Jasper restaurants we would choose for our last dinner in town and we were ready to eat around 4:00 - several places weren't open until 5:00. We stumbled upon Miss Italia, read the posted menu and went up to their charming 2nd floor restaurant. We had a lovely window table, overlooking Patricia St and their rooftop gardens! Our server was terrific and fun. I recommend the manicotti Florentine and my husband adored the linquine with clams. Delicious fresh baked bread and Tiramisu to top off a delightful meal. They weren't busy when we came in and it appeared that the owners prepared the food to order as we could see them at work in the kitchen. As other diners came in, I could see that the food service and quality extended to all who chose to come in. Highly recommend for a very authentic and delicious Italian meal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Overpriced and poor quality!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had high hopes for Miss Italia as we had walked passed a few times, however the food resembled a microwaved meal rather than authentic Italian cuisine. The service was average, but the overpriced and poor quality food lets this establishment down! We would certainly avoid if we were to return to Jasper!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatsworth, CA, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fair dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Food was average. Our server was attentive but new and not well informed. We asked for more bread but weren't told there was an extra fee. Nothing special.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“You can that a waiter?!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Waited approx 20 min to be acknowledged by staff at 3pm in the afternoon after having a server walk by multiple times. We asked for an extra glass which we did not get, and had also ordered coffee but were brought tea. No one came to check back so be brought it over to say it was wrong and the waiter says "are you sure?" What???? Yes I'm sure. I took a sip. Did you? No. So don't question that. Went to pay and my husband hands him a credit card. Looks at it and questions if its a credit card. Really?!? Just felt like it was a bit painful. I wouldn't expect much....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Italia Ristorante also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Miss Italia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Italia Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.