We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful views from outside seating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lobstick Lodge

Lobstick Lodge
94 Geikie St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
(780) 852-4431
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 77 Restaurants in Jasper
Restaurant details
kent
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“beautiful views from outside seating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We ate here and were pleased with the food it isn't michelin standard obviously but the ribs I ordered were delicious.the staff were friendly and attentive. The terrace ouside table was great as the views were lovely and we enjoyed the meal although the menu choices were a little restricted.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Fair Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was a great find after not liking the Tonquin Inn Bar & Grill. Several from our group went here to eat and we were pleasantly surprised to find a great menu selection. Our server was fun and helpful and really wanted us happy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

It was DEAD in the restaurant, which is partly due to it being down season. The food was average and the drinks were so strong they were nearly undrinkable. Not something I'd normally complain about :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Was bumped here from the Chateau Jasper. We were upgraded to 2 King beds. The room was spacious, clean. We had a fridge which was great and the bathrooms looked brand new!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Old hotel unprepared for this hot weather except there was a fan in my room. Jasper is about a mile away - not a bad walk. Had dinner in the restaurant here which was also stifling - worse than the rooms.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobstick Lodge also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Lobstick Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lobstick Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.