We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Karouzo's Steaks Seafood

Karouzo's Steaks Seafood
628 Connaught Dr., Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
780.852.4640
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 79 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Comfortable and family friendly restaurant with a large menu selection. Great food at reasonable prices!
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 NEW

We stopped here for a bit of an early dinner. The food and service was excellent. The selection on the menu was great as well. I tried the salmon and it was amazing!

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarouzosSteakhouse, Owner at Karouzo's Steaks Seafood, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We are happy you enjoyed Karouzo's! Our salmon topped with a tropical mango salsa has been just added to our "Specials" and I think with the overwhelming positive response we will have to add it as a permanent fixture to the menu. Thanks again for coming in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    56
    32
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Give it a go.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 NEW

We were looking for somewhere to dine and were attracted by their specials menu in the window. Peppered steak! My favourite. We ordered starters, main course and later dessert. The king prawn starter was lovely, nice jucy prawns garlic butter. I was however disappointed with my peppered steak meal. The steak was cooked as I asked, ie, well done but the sauce was not the peppered sauce that I am familiar with back home. (Made with black pepercorns) It was more of a barbecue style sauce with green peppers. My partners steak was also well done and not medium as had been requested. We did mention this to the waitress but decided to carry on rather than get the steak changed. We enjoyed dessert and ended the evening with a few drinks before walking back to our hotel. Overall, an enjoyable evening. If you do order peppered steak there, ask what kind of sauce they serve.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarouzosSteakhouse, Owner at Karouzo's Steaks Seafood, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello, thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed the prawns and are sorry that the Karouzo's Pepper Steak was not what you expected. Our Karouzo's Pepper Steak is a very popular dish of an 8 ounce sterling silver AAA sirloin topped with mushrooms, green peppers, onions and tomatoes that are sauteed in our tangy red wine sauce. We do also have the Peppercorn Steak that you are used to getting back home. We make our Peppercorn Sauce with black peppercorns, whipping cream and seasonings from scratch. It is available on a sirloin and sides of the Peppercorn Sauce can also be ordered for for the mashed potatoes or any of the other steaks as well. We teachl our staff to always clarify with customers ordering Pepper Steak whether it is truly the Pepper Steak or Peppercorn Steak they are wanting. Hopefully we will see you again so you can try our Peppercorn Sauce!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper National Park, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

We took our kids and met up with some friends for an amazing evening out. The renovations are beautiful and the food was fantastic! The service and atmosphere are wonderful and we really appreciated the care that goes into this operation! Thank you Karouzos! You are all awesome!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper
1 review
“Newly Renovated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

This place is awesome, friendly staff , newly renovated, and amazing and varied food choices. Prime rib is the best around - Value for dollar is great! Well done ... again!

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great service less than average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Great ambience, the steak was amazing, the service was great, but the carrots were very under cooked with no seasoning. They served corn on the cob in April and it was gross, the lobster tail was very over cooked. I think if you would have grilled it with the steak on the grill instead of steamed it would have been the bomb. My wife enjoyed the crab legs but said that the garlic mashed potatoes were grey with no flavour.

Chef B
Taber AB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karouzo's Steaks Seafood also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Karouzo's Steaks Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karouzo's Steaks Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.