We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising find in the middle of tourist row” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasper Pizza Place

Jasper Pizza Place
402 Connaught Dr., Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
780.852.3225
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 79 Restaurants in Jasper
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Pizza & Pasta, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Simple & Casual cuisine for the budget minded, Teams & Groups, and families. Fast, Friendly service with something for everyone. Take advantage of the best views in town from our Roof Top Patio or host a function in our Basement Party room. Weekly winter specials, we are Jasper's Best Pizza!
Fort McMurray, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Surprising find in the middle of tourist row”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

A fellow traveler and I had just spent much of the day hiking around some of the easier Jasper trails when we randomly chose this pizza joint from the selection my GPS gave me. My expectations where for some cheap pizza like the kind you expect in many tourist towns but I was wrong.

The restaurant is quite large with its oven clearly visible in the back. We greated quickly and sat with a great view of some of the mountains. We could have sat on the patio but we had had enough sun for a bit so opted for the AC.

The pizza came fairly quickly and was much better then I expected. The bar had some decent Canadian beer on tap including a local one from just down the street. Our server was a young guy that would have looked at home in the skate park but he was efficient and knowledgeable. He even shared a few fun details about the mountains we were looking at. Next time I go back to Jasper this place will be high on my list for lunch or casual dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    130
    51
    25
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great pizza, not so great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The pizza here was very good, I would go back just because of that. We were seated at a table that had not been cleaned yet, which was outrageous as there were other tables nearby that were clean. Our server was barely around and was slow with our drinks and our receipt. That being said, I would visit again because the pizza was so good. Hopefully their service can impress me the second time around.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabi Sands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“slow service. lousy food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

this restaurant took one hour to serve us food. each time we asked when the food would be served the waitress either said in 5 minutes or i don't really know. and they did nothing to help cater to the children.

when one of our salads came to the table...and the salad should have been cold...all the greens were wilted...and really hot. the tomatoes were also really hot. and everything had turned to mush.

even their pizza was below the quality of domino's or pizza hut.

we patiently waited for everything. and when we expressed our concerns to the manager all he said was that they were terribly busy. they were sorry. and finally he deducted 10 percent from a meal and experience that should never be repeated.

perhaps they are good as everybody else says. our family experience was miserable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Nice place to eat in Jasper. Great tasting pizza. Decent price for this town. Very friendly server. Fabulous view from the outside seating. Located on the main street in town. Got to watch a herd of elk wander by across the street as we ate dinner.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere on deck snd pizzas really tasty. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Travelling with family late teens early 20s. Needed somewhere with a little atmosphere. Jasper pizza place deck was great. Good music, sun, excellent service and good food. Great value for money.
Remember if travelling with younger adjlts they will have to supply photo id for prof of age. Passport fine. Saves run back to car or hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper Pizza Place also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Jasper Pizza Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasper Pizza Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.