We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stop for a foodie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiddle River Seafood Co

Fiddle River Seafood Co
620 Connaught Dr, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
(780) 852-3032
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 79 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
edmonton
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A must stop for a foodie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

make sure you get there early so you can have the best selection of dishes. We always end up staying for 2 hours plus. Your gonna spend min $150. We usually spoil oursleves and walk out very full and way above the min.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    132
    89
    28
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurant meals I've had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were in Jasper for the weekend and wanted to have a nice dinner out. After looking up reviews and menus online, we decided on Fiddle River and made a reservation. The second-floor restaurant (there is an elevator, if needed) offered fantastic views of the mountains, and the atmosphere was lovely. They also have a nice selection of beer and wine. For our meals, I went with the braised elk stroganoff and my fiance ordered the charbroiled New York steak. Both dishes were amazing. My elk was buttery and melt-in-your-mouth tender, and was served with a rich flavourful sauce, fresh vegetables, and creamy whipped potatoes. We both left happy and extremely satisfied with our experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food not good and way overpriced.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

- Steak not cooked enough. Asked to re-do and no change.
- Side of rice was minute rice.
- Seafood pot was tasty, but portion size was small for $28.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very enjoyable dinner with wonderful PEI mussels and Alaskan King crab. Would definitely recommend. large helpings, go hungry

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Other reviews looked positive and cab driver said that we would not be disappointed. Overall, service and menu selection was good, wine list is limited, food preparation was okay. The item on the menu I was looking forward to was the venison shank which was not available so server recommended lamb shank which was just okay. We had King Crab leg as an appetizer (1 leg) and it arrived cold. I guess it could have been an off day for the restaurant. It was slow (only a few tables were occupied). Would not rate it more than average based on our experience... Agreed on getting a window seating.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiddle River Seafood Co also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Fiddle River Seafood Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiddle River Seafood Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;