We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Restaraunt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Something Else

Something Else
621 Patricia St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
780-852-3850
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 77 restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Restaraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very nice Restaurant and great service.The daily soup was out of this world. The rest of the meal was excellent. Atmosphere was really great. Recommend this to everybody

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    53
    46
    28
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pretty typical fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

There for lunch with kids. Nothing exciting on the menu and things like the salads were overdressed but large. Ordered largely Greek items which weren't disappointing. If your palate takes you more towards big servings and ordinary fair, than you should enjoy this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Give it a miss if you don't want to eat early.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We liked the look of this place based on local reviews which said, amongst other things, that guests were all welcomed by the owner. I think the owner wrote the reviews! We ordered a 2 course meal - the main course was delivered when we weren't even half way though our first course. It was as if the waiter had somewhere else to be. The check arrived before we had finished the mains and when we asked what the rush was the waiter told us that he was waiting for us to finish so that he could go home! It wasn't as though it was late - there were still quite a few diners eating. He then hung around us with the card machine until we were ready to pay. The food was ok but such poor service ruined the experience. We won't be going back there!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was a great dinner. I highly recommend this place. Price is reasonable, service was good and the food was excellent. We ordered something Greek sorry I forgot the name but I have a picture which I'll upload later. We will definitely come back!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We found the burgers were really good and the service was first class. This had to be one of the cleanest restaurants in Jasper. From the open kitchen to the bathrooms everything sparkled, nothing dusty no junk sitting around and no paper signs taped to the walls. Everybody who owns a restaurant in Jasper needs to go by and see what it should look like. It does not matter the restaurant is older and more than a little dated it is kept very clean....and they can cook!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Something Else also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Something Else? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Something Else, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.