We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, relaxing, beautiful locale” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miette Hot Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miette Hot Springs Resort
Range Road 275A, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Jasper
sacramento
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Unique, relaxing, beautiful locale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice cabins, great hiking jump-off spot and natural hot pools. Good food. Over priced gift shop.
Easy to reach from North-east entrance to Jasper National Park. Drove highway 22 north from Glacier and recommend that route over the main road - highway 2 - for the scenic drive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    36
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
33
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ephrata, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Cute and small...an older establishment i believe. Carpet and bedspreads nothing really special, but I loved the log walls(interior) and ceiling. We stayed in the motorlodge (rooms without kitchenette). We go by alright, but if it would have been really cold, the heater is very slow. Overall, a good stay. It's way back in

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the motel part this time, it's good because it is the closest to the hot springs. It was clean but could use s little more lights.The restaraunt has excellent food and the service very good. We even had the pleasure of an outdoor concert one night!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The location of the resort is great, if you want to explore the area around the Miette Hot Springs. However, I would not stay there again due to poor customer service. In our one night stay at the resort, I got scowled twice for no good reason by the owners themselves. Poor service, don't spend your money here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Up there a couple of weekends ago and stayed in the cabin for two nights and took in the hotsprings in the day. The hot springs is one of the best i have been to as the scenery is fantastic and the facility is clean. Plunge pools are great and th water is nice and warm. It was sunny and clear blue sky so it was Super natural.
Cabins are cosy and very cabin like but with the Fireplace and shower and small kitchen it is roughing it but quaint. Restaurant is OK but service is just fair. Sheep wander around and that is entertaining. Bats fly at night equally so. Meteor showers fresh air, end of the road. We didn't go on the hike unfortuanately but will likely go one more time and stay in the Chalet if its nicer.
Book in advance. there is a playground for the kids. No cell phone service which is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We absolutely loved staying here! The scenery was gorgeous, the hot springs were mere steps away, the restatruant on site had wonderful food and really reasonable prices. The only thing was the walls in the motel were so crazy thin that we could hear every word of our neighbors conversation and vice versa no doubt. We like staying up late especially on vacation and even though we tried to be quiet, our neighbors were probably so annoyed by us. We would definately stay here again but next time we will book a cabin not a motel room. The owners were nice and the place was well kept and we loved loved loved the location! This place is just what you need to get away from the city life and unwind. We loved the hike to the ruins of the old hot springs. This place will make you forget all about your cell phones and internet! You won't even miss them!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just recently stayed there for the weekend and had a great time. Very rustic cabins so if you're looking for the 5 star experience then it's not the place to stay, but our room was very clean and the staff was great. Food at the restaurant was very good and all homemade! Can't beat being that close to the hot springs either. Definately recommend this gem of a place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miette Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miette Hot Springs Resort

Also Known As:
Miette Hot Springs Hotel Jasper
Miette Hot Springs Hotel
Address: Range Road 275A, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located high in the Rocky Mountains inside Jasper National Park, our wonderful family owned and operated resort adjacent to the beautiful Miette Hot Springs. Our rustic resort offers cozy cabins, chalets, and motel rooms for your stay. Come join us in the restaurant and gift shop before or after your swim. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miette Hot Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Miette Hot Springs Resort to your Saves list