We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Jasper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper to your Saves list
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   76 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Jasper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed at the Sawridge with a motor-coach group in August. The hotel is at the far end of town probably only a 15 minute walk from the center of town. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. They offer a shuttle into town every hour on the hour and when we wanted to use it the front desk said the shuttle was already in town and they called an paid for a cab to take us into town. This was totally unexpected, how nice of them!
Our room was a little on the small side, but we didn't come here to spend a lot of time in the room. It was very clean and neat. Overall a very nice place to hang your hat for a few evenings.
We ate ate the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and the food was pretty good, not the best ever but good. I don't think you could go wrong picking the Sawridge!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear EastlakeOpie,
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Sawridge Jasper. It is our top priority to provide our guests with a positive experience while visiting us and we thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sawridge Jasper on your next vacation to the Canadian Rockies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    388
    170
    57
    28
See reviews for
224
409
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very comfortable, clean rooms. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant and well versed in customer service. The buffet food was plentiful and well presented. Walters Restaurant had a limited menus so if you are fussy or have children it is not the place for you. Once chosen the food and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Eleanor02842,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sawridge Jasper and look forward to sharing another wonderful experience with you when you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Jasper is a railroad town and this hotel is located right across from the yard and main line. But the hotel was so quiet that we didn't hear a single sound in two nights. Food was tasty and service was good. Would stay again without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear YerBuddy,
We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Canadian Rockies and that we were given the opportunity to share this experience with you. We look forward to seeing you back at Sawridge Jasper on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

After our luxurious stay in Banff this was a step down, but still a very comfortable stay with great dining and very friendly staff. The dining room is fabulous with it's three story glass ceiling. The Inn is located on the very edge of town but it's only about 5-6 blocks to the other end of town so it's just a nice walk. Only negatives were the low ceiling in the room entries and bathrooms, and the advertised balconies are small.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side from the kitchen. When the balcony door was open you could smell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Dave R,
“Relaxing in the Rockies” is definitely a wonderful experience and we are very happy that we were able to be a part of your vacation. While Jasper and Banff are often compared, the uniqueness of each location definitely gives each place its own special atmosphere and feeling. It may please you to know that we are currently beginning some renovations to our property and I urge you to find us on Facebook to see our updated progress as it happens. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sawridge Jasper on your next visit to the Rockies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We (family of 4) stayed here recently. It was an "ok" experience. The Australian girl at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The food at both their restaurants would pass muster. The pool and spa were nice, large and not too crowded. Jasper, not being Banff, is regarded as a small town with a big railroad junction, so considering all that, it was a decent place to stay........ and the sound of the "million" freight trains that go thru Jasper everyday was quietened down by the new sound-proof slider doors that have been installed at this hotel..........

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear sirgalant,
Thank you very much for choosing Sawridge as your hotel of choice while visiting Jasper. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation to the Canadian Rockies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the Sawridge Inn & found it perfectly adequate for our tour of the Rockies. We ate in both the bar & restaurant which have almost the same menus but preferred the bar as it was less formal. Food was good, hotel very clean & staff pleasant & helpfull. The only down side was the noisy air conditioning unit which we ended up turning off as I couldn't stand the noise. Apart from this I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you Cayennekt for the lovely comments.
We are thrilled you had a pleasant stay in this magnificent part of our great country. We have noted your comments relating to the air conditioning units, as those are being replaced as part of our upcoming room renovations this fall and winter. We look forward to seeing you again in Jasper in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge Phillip Street
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This was my 3rd stay at Sawridge Inn and Conference. I had previously stayed here in December 2009 and was very happy with the hotel so I stayed again in February 2011. Unfortunately that time left a lot to be desired. This time I stayed for 2 nights and I'm very happy to say great improvements have been made. The hotel has been renovated and the staff again are very professional. Check in and out was very quick and efficient. The room I had was large and very nice. I only ate at the hotel once for breakfast (due to my itinerary and nothing that the hotel did). I was also very pleased to say the food had gone back to the high standard it was when I first stayed. I don't mind the location of the hotel as I thoroughly enjoy the 10 or so minutes walk to the centre of town (you are almost guaranteed to see wildlife along the way). I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sydney85,
Thank you so very much for choosing the Sawridge Inn Jasper once again. We are delighted you found everything to be up to your standards. The hotel has indeed been undergoing serious renovations, with more to go as all guest rooms are soon to be renovated (over the next two years), starting this fall. We certainly look forward to having you as our guest a fourth time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Address: 76 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jasper
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Jasper Hotel Jasper
Sawridge Hotel Jasper National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.