We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better on the inside than the outside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta TOE 1EO, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Better on the inside than the outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We stopped off her prior to boarding the Rocky mountaineer train so the hotel was chosen by our travel agent.

Outside it doesn't look that special, just a motel grade.

Staff were super helpful, rooms spacious and clean, pool was quiet and good to shake off the travelling fatigue. The restaurant was very good, friendly and ideal for the kids.

In bye be morning the shuttle driver was very helpful in taking us to the station early to get sorted.

A pleasant surprise.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    388
    202
    80
    43
See reviews for
316
376
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I think the hotel was very overpriced. The suite we booked was just ok. Nothing at all special. The TV in the living room was VERY SMALL and difficult to view from the couch. The mattresses were not comfortable. The bedding was mediocre. The decorations were very bland and not very 'inviting'. The exterior of the motel was very dated/dismal. Breakfast was very good, but was not included in the hotel stay, which was disappointing considering the price of the rooms. Overall, the other two guests and I were very disappointed in our stay and we wish we would have stayed elsewhere. It was the most expensive hotel stay of our trip, and by far the most disappointing. We also stayed at a Best Western near the airport in Calgary during our vacation and our opinion of that hotel is the exact opposite (great value and would highly recommend that hotel!!!), but unfortunately that positive experience in Calgary did not translate to our poor experience with the Best Western in Jasper.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We are staying at the Best Western Jasper Inn. The staff has been very helpful and our room was lovely and very comfortable. We really enjoyed looking out of our balcony on to the gardens. The best part of our stay was eating every day at the restaurant. The breakfast buffet was well presented and delicious. However, the best part was the evening meal. The menu was filed with a fusion of different foods. The presentation of the meals was appealing and the food appetizing. The waitstaff was very friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: If you plan to spend some time in the room, I would recommend the suites with two queen sized beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Room was nicely decorated, clean and roomy. They upgraded us on arrival. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Restaurant service was fast and curtious. Food was good. Would stay here again. Also loved seeing the elk eat your trees!

Room Tip: We booked online 4 months ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have stayed at this property a number of times over the past several years. We like the amenities (ie swimming pool, fireplace) but the property is looking a little tired now days. Service was good and staff were all friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear John4329

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to hear that we are your 'go to' property in Jasper. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our employees and service and are currently working towards being 'great' with renovations and updating of our rooms.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future and offering a tour of our property and the opportunity to view the variety of room styles and completed updates.
Warm regards
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville BC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Off the main drag location makes for quiet. The room was small but that may be because it was a king bed in a room built for a queen bed. Nice balcony overlooking the garden area but a little dark decor made for a closed in feeling. The hotel is built on a rise so the back is street level and the front becomes a bit above the inner courtyard and garden.

No breakfast room here - they have a restaurant and al is geared to use that facility. We had dinner there and it was OK but not anything spectacular. The room is nice with a bar area in the corner you enter and then a nice large fireplace as the centrepiece in the restaurant proper. Service was acceptable but not very quick for the dinner - so much so that we decided then and there that breakfast would be elsewhere as we like to get an early start.

After dinner we went for a walkabout and the views were wonderful as the sun set. That snow up on the mountains turns a beautiful gold colour.

Morning brought some things out we didn't like - such as no free coffee in the lobby nor any fruit baskets. Want coffee or fruit - go to our restaurant. There was a coffee maker in our room but only made dinky little cups fro two. So, I went to the restaurant to pick up two large coffees to go. $7.! While waiting for my coffee I noticed the folks having breakfast - it was smorg style with the usual stuff we get in Best Westerns included in our hotel rate - albeit self-serve as opposed to being served by a waitress to pour the coffee. Couldn't see the value in a $14 breakfast.

So we checked out and headed out on the highway. Staff were pleasant but not overly helpful nor personable - could have been that it was the end of ski season and not yet the start of the summer tourist race. Would i stay again - not likely.

Room Tip: Room Service? didn't see or read it as being available. Standard rooms are ok but I would opt f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Viking46

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment during your recent stay. As we have a full service restaurant we offer a full hot buffet breakfast for $9.95 per person. The buffet breakfast includes freshly prepared eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, assorted hot and cold cereals,variety of fruit, yogurt, pastries, homemade granola, muffins, juices, coffee and tea. Alternately our bed and breakfast packages are a great value at an additional cost of $10 extra for 2 adults. Our apologies if you were unaware of this at the time of your reservation.
We do offer complimentary apples in our lobby, candy, lemon ice water and treats for our canine guests.
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Spent 2 nights here and it is in a good location within a 5 minute walk to the centre of Jasper. The room itself was quite dark,very dated and bathroom was so small you could sit on the toilet and wash your hands in the sink at the same time : ) The bed was clean and kitchen seemed to have everything that you would need. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant so cannot comment on food quality. Reception staff were friendly and check in was quick however if returning to Jasper may choose another hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear TartanD

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment in regards to the room set up. We are pleased to share that we have received the presitgious housekeeping award again this year. All of our upper loft suites have been recently renovated and we just completed updates on six of our studio suites. Further updates will be completed within this coming year.
We hope you will try us again for any future visits so we may have the opportunity of making amends!
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta TOE 1EO, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.