We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tour in Jasper” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasper Tour Company

Jasper Tour Company
Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E1E0, Canada
780-852-7070
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 30 Activities in Jasper
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Jasper Tour Company offers fun, adventurous, sightseeing trips in Jasper National Park. Whether it's a visit up the Maligne Valley to see her crown jewel, Spirit Island, a winter's walk through the depths of the frozen Magline Canyon, or a search for some of the Rocky Mountains wild inhabitants such as bears, any adventure with the Jasper Tour Company can be described as "simply the best!".
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour in Jasper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

If you happen to be in or around Jasper, this tour is a must for anyone that has an interest in wildlife. Joe was excellent in educating us about the wildlife as well as their habitat. He was able to spot animals that 99% of us would undoubtedly miss. We were able to see two bears, many elk, a coyote, a baby American bald eagle, and a mule deer. This tour is highly recommended.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I took a tour with Joe during a brief stay in Jasper - Thank you TA for helping me find him. It was refreshing to do a trip with a small group and Joe is a fantastic guide. He took us to Mailgne Canyon and Lake and Medicine Lake and with his trained eye, I saw my first bear. If you want a tour guide that will show you the scenery and the wildlife without taking you to the 'rubber tomahawk' shops then Joe is your man. Cannot recommend him highly enough

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We Found Them”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great afternoon / evening with Joe, just about saw every animal within a ten minute drive from Jasper.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Had the most amazing tour with Joe. He certainly kept us entertained and was able to find the animals. Highlight was three black bears and one brown bear in the space of about 5 minutes. It was no luck and joe certainly knew where to take us for the views. A great evening for all on the trip. Highly recommend. Thanks so much for a great adventure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

An amazing wildlife tour tonight which has been the highlight of our holiday so far.

Joe's enthusiasm and energy is limitless and makes the trip so much more than just the standard.

We searched endlessly for male elk which were either well hidden or had moved on. Our reward came soon after with bald eagle, mule dear, black bear, elk and a coyote.

The highlight had to be seeing the black bear which was just awesome to see in the wild.

These are wild animals and nothing is guaranteed but Joe will do all he can to find them.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper Tour Company also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Jasper Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasper Tour Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.