We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation in Jasper” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bearberry Suite

Bearberry Suite
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bearberry Suite
Save
You added Bearberry Suite to your Saves list
402B Pyramid Lake Road, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 65 Jasper B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation in Jasper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

A perfect quiet, conveniently located mini apartment. Immaculately clean. Would highly recommend Bearberry Suite if you are heading up to Jasper. If you are headed to Banff, highly recommend driving up to Jasper. It's much smaller than Banff and not as touristy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We recently stayed at the Bearberry Suite in June, 2012 and really enjoyed our stay. John was super helpful and kind. The suite is a basement apartment - is spacious and well layed out. It was clean and well maintained. The only downside was that it was a bit noisy due to hearing folks walking above you, so bring your ear plugs!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed at Bearberry Suite in July 2011 and was extremely pleased with the set out of the basement apartment and the cleanliness of the rooms.
The bedroom was right next door to the bathroom which also had a nice deep bath to relax in. There was a seperate living/tv area and the small kitchen area was at the bottom of the stairs from the entrance so plenty of room to move around.
Met John at his work place to pick up all the necessaries and was given a great little map of Jasper and details of where the house was and parking arrangements. ( a space right outside the front of the house which was vacant when we arrived and also when we got back from sightseeing and a further trip to town for breakfast supplies)
Everything was really comfortable and as we were only staying for one night and not planning to stay in the accommodation more than just to sleep and eat breakfast, the lack of view was not a problem as you only had to step outside the front door.
Would recommend this place to anyone for comfort and privacy. Not great cooking facilities however, plenty of great restaurants to eat at a walkable distance away and perfectly adequate for breakfast.
Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of May with my fiance. We spent our time hiking so the Bearberry suite was great for us - we made all our own meals (it has a mini fridge and microwave) so we saved money on eating out. There was a small sitting room with a TV and table for relaxing after a full day. Everything was clean, the owner John even came and tidied up for us after our first night. For more than 2 people it would be a tight fit, but it was fine for us - it's a small basement apartment. We would come back here for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I was looking for a room in Jasper for one night prior to attending a work conference at the Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge. Just needed a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay for one night that would not break the bank. I contacted the owner through a listing of locally owned private accommodations in Jasper. So glad I did! The price was right, there was a separate TV room, small kitchenette (less a cook top, but with the excellent restaurants in the area, why would you need it?). The Tassimo coffee maker was a nice touch as well. Bed was comfy and the place was spotless. Highly recommend this place if you just need a quiet place to spend the night, yet still be within walking distance of everything. (I also loved the owner's shop on Connaught!)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster Park, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I couldnt have been more pleased with the suite. Small little kitchenette with a Tassimo, fridge and microwave. A separtate TV room, separate bedroom with a queen size bed and a full private bathroom and everything was very clean and tidy. Very good, quiet location. An easy walk to downtown. Yes, the suite is in the basement and there are other tennants or suites above but I wouldnt change a thing. I loved the amount of space and our host was very easy to get a hold of and very friendly. I definately will suggest Bearberry to my friends and will look at staying here again when I am back in town

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed at the Bearberry Inn for one night, and we enjoyed it very much. The location is great (very close to downtown), the space was nice, and it was overall a very good stay. There is a kitchenette which was convenient, and a nice TV/sitting area as well. The suite was very clean and spacious, and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bearberry Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bearberry Suite

Address: 402B Pyramid Lake Road, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0 , Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 1

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bearberry Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.