We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courageous Cuisine - not the typical Steak and Burger place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Bistro and Lounge

Olive Bistro and Lounge
6 Pyramid Lake Rd, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta AB T0E 1E0 , Canada
780-852-5222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 78 Restaurants in Jasper
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: French, Greek, Mediterranean, Tapas
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Jasper, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Courageous Cuisine - not the typical Steak and Burger place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Looking for some change and are fed up with burgers and steaks for dinner? This is the place to go. Mediterrean influence (greek and spanish) on the menu give you an interesting variety of choices. I had the "Spanish Bouillabaise" (well it sounded interesting: Blend Spain and France together and see what happens!) Courageously spiced, rich in seafood, great taste! This was the second time I went there for dinner and I was very happy with my food. Good wine list and friendly service. They offer food you wouldn't necessarily expect in Jasper... Well done!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    69
    21
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The food and service was wonderful!! Everything I tried was delicious. From the calamari, the soup, the brie and pear topped chicken breast to the molton chocolate cake. The presentation of the food was wonderful. I only wish I had taken some pictures. If you happen to get the chance, try this place out, you won't be dissappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper
1 review
“Great food. Super service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The food at this restaurant is amazing. We had a number of different dishes that we shared and every one was fantastic. The service was superb. We had asked for different substitutions and for some ingredients to be left out and with no trouble. Overall, great food, great service, great value. We will be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Easy to get gluten free meals as they are noted in the menu. Food is fabulous and the wings are awesome. Service is top notch.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Kara, our server, was excellent. The food selection was great, as there were both 'meatatarians' and vegetarians in our group, and all were satisfied. As a vegetarian, the portabello strudel was lovely, but it was not gluten free. However..they had many other gluten free options for those who needed it. The wine was overpriced starting at $9/glass for not great wine, and a bit too much for a decent bottle too, but that is my only complaint.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Bistro and Lounge also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Olive Bistro and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Bistro and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.