We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Other Paw Bakery and Cafe

The Other Paw Bakery and Cafe
610 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 79 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Lancashire UK
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is a great place to get your breakfast from if you are self catering. Fresh croissants and bread in profusion! Also, pastries (if you must!) and freshly brewed coffe.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    72
    20
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great place to stock up for picnics”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This and it's sister bakery store are excellent sources of picnic food. Well made coffees, bakery items, sandwiches etc. very nice.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Baked Goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We frequented both Paws but this was the better I think of the two bakeries.

Very busy when we called in late morning for a bite to eat before a 4 hour drive to BC.

The choices are great and different from the norm. The cheese scone was the best I have had in years, as was the cinnamon bun.

My son had a bagel which we toasted in the bakery as they provide a toaster; he never eats all his breakfast but he polished it off saying how good it was.

If we are ever lucky enough to tour like this again, this is a definite repeat visit.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best Bakery!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

You have to try the white chocolate raspberry scones and a coffee while sitting and enjoying the stunning views. This has become a regular place for us to visit each time we are in jasper. Last time we were there they have added on a neat store that carries kitchen gadgets, spices, etc so it was even more enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“breakfast and lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

we ordered breakfast sandwiches and lunch sandwiches and ate them while hiking. They were delicious and we went there every day to get more.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Other Paw Bakery and Cafe also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to The Other Paw Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Other Paw Bakery and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.