We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Other Paw Bakery and Cafe

The Other Paw Bakery and Cafe
610 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 79 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We found the Other Paw right off the train as we arrived in Jasper, it definitely hit the spot for an afternoon lunch, great variety, fresh baked everything and a very quaint location. Along with the Bear Paw Bakery, this is another cafe to check out while you are in Jasper!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    72
    20
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The food was fresh and goo, just have to be patient and wait in line! Also my bro in law got stung by a wasp inside the cafe!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a great little place to eat, always busy, always fun with smiling staff, always good food, always very fresh and tasty. We eat lunch all the time at the other paw. Fun place , stop you won't disappointed .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun Bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Unfortunately, they did not bake their museli bread the day we visited. Disappointing, but did enjoy our muffins. Met many fellow travelers and locals. Good "hang out".

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We really liked it in here the coffee (we had a brewed one) and chocolate croissants were excellent and a fab way to start the day.

It has a nice buzzy atmosphere, the service is friendly and the window seats a great place for people watching!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Other Paw Bakery and Cafe also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to The Other Paw Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Other Paw Bakery and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.