We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buns, coffee and sandwich to go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Other Paw Bakery and Cafe

The Other Paw Bakery and Cafe
610 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 77 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
UK
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Great buns, coffee and sandwich to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Loved the cinammon bun, very sticky and good coffee.
Made us sandwiches for later, I had the Jack & Jilly - very nice.
Great place for breakfast or lunch. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    70
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy baked treats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The tea, coffee and hot chocolate were all really good but it is the baked goods that are really worth going for. We had a Nanaimo bar, some kind of baked apple square and some chocolate chunk cookies that all went down very well. The service was quick and friendly, despite it being quite busy and we managed to get a seat too. Reasonably priced, I would recommend dropping in.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
1 review
“Good food, great team!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The coffee is one of the best! And the girl who took my order is very polite and kind, it was like been in the Caribbean! Scones, you should not get out without one : )

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Ambience is better here...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

than Bear's Paw. Newer, roomier, displays easier to see and more variety. Plus, it is closer to town centre.
We went at 7:45am and the muffins were really fresh, sandwiches made to order, and the place was quiet.
Who needs to sit down in a restaurant for breakfast when this is handy and provides good food?

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good sticky buns”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

So I was very excited to go to this place and when I went in I was disappointed, they did not have a variety of baked good like I was hoping! and the set up did not make sense you have to back track through the other people waiting in line after you have ordered to go and pay, Very confusing for a first timer.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Other Paw Bakery and Cafe also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to The Other Paw Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Other Paw Bakery and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.