We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The White Brick Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The White Brick Inn
Save
You added The White Brick Inn to your Saves list
201 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 Jasper B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Devon UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in this wonderful apartment in Jasper. The accommodation was sparkling clean, very comfortable, tasteful and contemporary. The outside area was a welcome bonus, with comfortable seating, enabling us to enjoy a glass of wine in the sunshine. John and Michael are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. It is an easy walk into Jasper from the apartment,where you can find a good selection of shops and restaurants. No wonder it is ranked the number one place to stay in Jasper. I would definitely recommend this little gem, to anyone thinking of staying in Jasper

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
117
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We only stayed for two nights and would recommend the White Brick Inn to anyone who wanted to stay in Jasper. It was furnished to a very high degree with everything you could wish for. It was in a quiet area of Jasper but only a short walk to the centre of town. Had the best sandwich ever, made by the Deli in Patricia Street and found our 'little piece of heaven' ( a picnic site) on the way to Maligne Lake. John was very helpful when we tried {unsuccessfully} to ring Banff on our mobile phone and in recommending places to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the White Brick Inn, what a comfortable and modern place to stay! John was very understanding and gracious when I messed up our arrival date. The Inn was very clean, the kitchen was fabulous with everything we needed to prepare meals with a full size fridge, stove and microwave. The bathroom had a rain shower which was wonderful after a day out seeing the sights. There is a supermarket a short walk away along with a great bakery, we didn't use our car once we came back each afternoon. We enjoyed sitting out on the little patio and playing ball with Elsie, it felt like home away from home. So much better than staying in a hotel and great value as well. I have no hesitation in giving the Inn an "excellent" review because it was.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

John was very helpful, the apartment was really well furnished and had all of the facilities we needed. We can strongly recommend it and the area was beautiful. Must see places are Maligne Lake and Canyon and the Mount Edith Cavell walk was one of our top experiences in the Rockies.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our stay was fantastic and had all the comforts of home. There is obviously a lot of attention to detail and time put into ensuring guests feel comfortable. It's a very short distance from downtown, so was a perfect home base to venture out and see all that Jasper has to offer. Beautiful, cute, cozy, homey stay without any kind of commercial feel like you sometimes get from hotels. Would absolutely recommend to friends and family traveling to Jasper.

Room Tip: The one and only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My stay at The White Brick Inn was wonderful. The owners are incredibly helpful and accommodating. The room was very modern and comfortable. We stayed in the winter, so we were very pleased to have such a great cozy place to return to at the end of the day. It is only a short walk from the main roads, which was very convenient for us. I will definitely return to The White Brick Inn again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed two nights at the White Brick Inn. An absolute gem! Great location, great amenities, roomy, all modern kitchen appliances, great coffee and much more. All this only two blocks from downtown Jasper and at a very reasonable price!! Oh, and I forgot to mention, John is a terrific host! He helped me with my photo camera when we arrived, provided an umbrella when it was raining, (which came in very handy) and made a great restaurant recommendation. We will definitely be back and happily recommend The White Brick Inn to all our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The White Brick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Brick Inn

Address: 201 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new and modern private in ground suite, in a completly renovated 1942 Brick house. Full stainless steel kitchen, 47" lcd television in the living room, cozy queen sized bed in a seperate bedroom and a beautifull tiled bathroom with a great rain fall shower head. A private patio and parking right outside of your private entrance. Free Wifi and all the local advice you will need. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Brick Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.