We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, luxury suite in a gorgeous mountain setting. Loved it – we’ll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The White Brick Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The White Brick Inn
Save
You added The White Brick Inn to your Saves list
201 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 Jasper B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Cozy, luxury suite in a gorgeous mountain setting. Loved it – we’ll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We had a wonderful stay here and would highly recommend this suite. Luxurious details throughout, and we especially loved the private patio. Great location, too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
117
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Our family of four needed a break from camping on our summer vacation so we tried the White Brick Inn. I'm so glad we stayed here rather than one of the hotels in town. The rooms are clean and well decorated. The hosts are friendly and helpful. And the location, just a couple of blocks from downtown can't be beat. I guarantee you won't find a better small apartment for the money. Highly recomended.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

This was our second stay at the white brick inn and we cannot say enough about it. A perfect romantic luxury getaway for my husband and I. A wonderful place to rejuvenate and relax. Although we were in beautiful Jasper, we were very content to stay in our suite. The grocery store, retaurants and shops were just a few minutes walk away. Summer is almost here and the owners have amazing flower baskets hanging and a look in to the back yard shows a garden going strong. In the evening we relaxed with a drink on our private patio space. The patio has lights built right into the bricks. Everything here is stylish, unique and has that wow factor. Any time it is just my husband and I traveling to Jasper this will be our place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. Its not a B&B in that breakfast is not provided, only coffee/tea. A full kitchen is provided for those that would like to fix their own meals. Its a short walk to "downtown" Jasper so finding a restaurant is not a problem. We recommend La Fiesta for dinner. The rooms are very clean and attractive. Lots of attention has been paid to designing and furnishing the rooms with first class appliances, fixtures, accessories and finishes. We loved the heated floor in the bathroom and the large flat screen tv. The only problem we encountered was an inability to connect our older Mac iBook to their wireless network. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

My wife and I were in Jasper recently and the White Brick Inn is one of the reasons that made our trip to Jasper so good. The pictures posted on the Inn's website do not do justice.......the place is truly phenomenal. Not only is it really comfortable, but it is so tastefully decorated that we have decided to borrow some of the ideas for our home!! If we ever go back to Jasper, we shall not have second thoughts on where to stay. We strongly recommend the White Brick Inn to anyone visiting Jasper. Hats off to the owners for creating this absolute gem of a place!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

As we told John (the owner), the apartment was better than the photos on their website. Everything was great and very clean. We stayed two nights and would stay again if we return to Jasper. We really liked the full kitchen. From the new appliances, to the large flat-screen TV and very well appointed bathroom, we couldn’t have asked for more. The hi-tech coffee maker even made a very acceptable latte. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I love the White Brick Inn. The self contained suite is perfect with amazing top of the line amenities. I loved the shower with the choice of a rainfall or super powerful shower head. What a treat to have a seat in the shower and heated floors.....I WANT THAT BATHROOM! The kitchen was a bonus. They spared no expense to put high quality appliances and a large flat screen television in the place. It is so quiet and peaceful you cannot hear a thing in the house and I slept like a log. The small patio deck is perfect. The location can also not be beat, walking distance to downtown, grocery stores and great wine stores. This is the top of my list for accommodation in Jasper...so much nicer than a hotel room. A must stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The White Brick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Brick Inn

Address: 201 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new and modern private in ground suite, in a completly renovated 1942 Brick house. Full stainless steel kitchen, 47" lcd television in the living room, cozy queen sized bed in a seperate bedroom and a beautifull tiled bathroom with a great rain fall shower head. A private patio and parking right outside of your private entrance. Free Wifi and all the local advice you will need. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Brick Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.