We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patricia Lake Bungalows

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Patricia Lake Bungalows
Save Saved
You added Patricia Lake Bungalows to your Saves list
Pyramid Road | 5 km from Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Boat & Bike rental
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Eastern Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here one night early July 2014 (our only regret is to not have booked more than 1 night). We had a 2 bedroom cottage, which was clean, big enough, had all the necessities (cutlery/dishes, fridge, TV, etc). There was a nice hot tube, BBQ that's shared between everyone staying there, and it's right on the lake. They have board games, equipment to play badminton, etc. and it's also possible to rent canoes/kayaks. People were fishing in the lake, there's a horseback riding place just on the other side of the street and it's just a short 5 minute drive from Jasper. The location is also far enough from the city to give you a real feeling of being on vacation and being in nature.

The staff were friendly, professional and helpful. There is internet but it doesn't work very well (but who needs it when there's so much to do in the beautiful outdoors anyways!)

I would absolutely recommend this hotel, and will certainly stay here again if I have the chance to visit Jasper in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    213
    58
    19
    13
See reviews for
229
356
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
charleston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Only stayed for one night with another couple; would have enjoyed an extended stay. Cabin B was cozy, clean, comfortable, well-equipped, quiet. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Immaculate hot tub, clean and reasonably priced laundry facility. View of the mountains from the lake---can read there or have glass of wine. Picnic table in front of cabin was enjoyed for breakfast. Short drive into Jasper for dinner and breakfast take-out. Highly recommend Olive's Bistro for dinner and the Bear's Paw Bakery for great coffee and pastries.

Room Tip: All looked charming. Can only speak about the 2 bedroom cabins---B was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have had the pleasure of staying at Patricia Lake Bungalows for the last 15 or so years, with the odd break for other vacations. I almost hate to brag about this place as I would like to just save it for us however the staff and owners deserve the kudos for all their efforts. The PLB are just outside of the townsite of Jasper which affords this beautiful spot the serenity and quiet of the majestic Rocky Mountains. There are several different types of accommodation available making this the perfect site for everyone! The lake is lovely and there are canoes that can be rented. The hiking in the immediate area is extensive as is the hiking in the Jasper area. There is nothing better than an early morning coffee down at the boat dock with the loons in the background to melt all your troubles away! The housekeeping is second to none and the staff are available to make sure your stay is all that you hoped for. There is a firepit for all to gather in the evenings, barbecues, a hot tub to soak away your achy muscles, games available at the registration, laundry, and most of the cabins have kitchenettes should you choose to do your own cooking. We are once again looking forward to our fall vacation! Thank you PLB!

Room Tip: Check on the web site for the amenities that will best suit your needs and them prepare to relax!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have been coming to Jasper for years camping with our children; wish we had known about Patricia Lake Bungalows! Our children are grown, but they would have loved this! Beautiful setting and very family friendly! Excellent staff! Very clean suites! Lovely playground and barbecue area with Webber barbecues for your use in the evenings! Canoes, rowboats and bike rentals! Reasonable rates! Lovely dock with lots of chairs - great in the evenings! And swimming! And if it rains, borrow one of the many games or books from the lobby! Oh, and a laundry, too! And can't forget the hot tub! Great for couples, too! Great place to honeymoon! Check out the Whistler Suite with fireplace and faulted ceilings!

Room Tip: Loved the Whistler Suite - fireplace and faulted ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Best place to stay in Jasper by far. The room rates were very reasonable. The bungalow we stayed in was very nice and clean. The lake is so close and there are boat rentals available. They have a dock available so you can sit and have your morning coffee. I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Imagine awakening to the call of a loon echoing in the distance. You look out your cabin window to the lake and see clouds hovering at tree height with Pyramid mountain framed in the background. You think you're in heaven.

Patricia Lake Bungalows (PLB) is our small slice of heaven, and our annual family retreat for the last nine years. We just got back home from our annual two week stay, and the weather was perfect.

If you're looking for some peace and quite, and quality time with Nature and your family then we highly recommend a few nights here. The staff, service and amenities are first class. We stay at the Grove, a newer addition to the well established business run by the D'Heer family. The staff truly make you feel welcome, and we consider PLB to be our home-away-from home. We have been vacationing in Jasper with our kids for almost 20 years now, and this is our first choice.

So if peace & quiet and the beauty of the mountains are your thing, then PLB might just be your slice of heaven too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

What a setting. Location is about as perfect as you get. We were in bungalow 15 ( basic but more than good enough for the price) which looked out onto the lake and a jetty. Ideal for sitting out while eating or having a drink. Beware of the mossies though.

5-10 mins drive into jasper for the shops. Staff gave us a friendly welcome and reminded us that there is a quiet time after ten at night which to be honest is fair enough. And it must be enforced because we never heard a thing at night. You come to a place like this to relax and for some peace and quiet.

Everything in the bungalow was nice and clean and we felt it had been prepared thoroughly. They also come in and clean each day thoroughly. Excellent value for money and we will definitely be back for a longer stay. We stayed here as part of a longer trip and this was the cheapest accommodation we stayed in and by far the one we enjoyed the most.

Quick tip. Take a drive down 93A towards athabasca falls after 8 at night for the wildlife. We had the best bear encounter and saw elks as well doing this. Also make sure you visit Maligne Lake.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patricia Lake Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricia Lake Bungalows

Address: Pyramid Road | 5 km from Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patricia Lake Bungalows is a cozy cabin resort located in the Canadian Rocky Mountains on the banks of beautiful Patricia Lake, Jasper National Park. Family owned and operated, we offer clean, comfortable, and charming cottages hidden at the end of a private road and nestled in a secluded forest setting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patricia Lake Bungalows Hotel Jasper
Patricia Lake Hotel
Patricia Lake Jasper

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patricia Lake Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.