We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patricia Lake Bungalows

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Patricia Lake Bungalows
Pyramid Road | 5 km from Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Jasper
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is the place to go if you want to get away from it all. The facility is just a short drive from Jasper (making it easy to go into town for meals), but is far enough away to be secluded. The resort has a beautiful setting on the shore of Patricia Lake, with chairs available to just sit by the lake and soak in the scenery. Most of the units are stand-alone units or duplexes, which contributes to the sense of isolation. Bottom line - if you're looking to get away from it all in a beautiful, well-maintained facility with a stunning backdrop, this is the place to go!

Room Tip: I'd avoid the deluxe two-bedroom units near the office. While they're nice units, you do ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    411
    193
    54
    16
    11
See reviews for
197
318
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon road trip from Calgary to Vancouver and have to say it was the loveliest, friendliest, relaxing retreat we could have hoped for. The staff were brilliant and so kind to us - we really appreciated the effort they went to. Our cabin was literally across from the lake jetty which was a lovely spot for reading or you can explore the lake by rowing boat. I'd definitely recommend the cabins to anyone - we couldn't fault the experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Cottage 16 (a type 2 cottage). I was a little bit let down by the property initially but only because it wasn't what I imagined. I went back and reviewed their website and it is exactly as advertised.

The property is large and there are many buildings on it placed close to one another. That being said we heard very little from our neighbors and were never disturbed by them.

I had imagined that the cottage would be right on the lake. It was across a small road and up a short hill from the lake. It definitely has a nice lake view which is what was advertised.

It appears that they are updating the cottages and we were in one that had been done. It was clean and more modern than some of the pictures other reviewers have posted.

The kitchenette was handy but does not have an oven. (Again, this was clear had I read the information more carefully)

The bathroom was adequate. Families with small children should be aware that the cottages only have showers (I believe). I don't know how you would bathe a child easily. The shower was VERY small but the water pressure was fine and we had plenty of hot water.

We saw elk on the road to the property nearly every time we came and went which was fun. We even saw a coyote on our last day.

Overall I was very satisfied with our stay and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Cottage 16 is updated and has a nice view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Staying in the Whistler suite right now. Newly built or upgraded. Very attractively furnished and cozy, yet lots of room with 2 queen beds, a nice fireplace, satellite TV, wifi, fridge and seating area. Very quiet and only 10 minutes out of Jasper. Friendly staff! On a beautiful lake with canoe, kayak and boat rentals. A hot tub, fire pit and barbecues available. Different styles of cabins available depending on your budget. Most are renovated or under renovation, just request what you're looking for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patlake, Manager at Patricia Lake Bungalows, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Ivanhoe

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad that you enjoyed the use of some of our many ameneties on the property!

We wish you happy travels and hope you come back to visit Jasper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We enjoyed the facility. The cabin was a bit outdated, but cozy and could see they are in the process of updating the Cabins. We loved the quiet location, the lake for rowboats and canoes and hiking. Was a little disappointed in the steep charge to rent boats for the lake. Would have been a nice touch to have them for complimentary use. Balls, and badminton toys available to borrow as well as a nice playground and hot tub.
Very kind and helpful staff.
We would visit this place again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at Bear's den for 2 nights. Room is small but cozy. A small kitchen with small stove, microwave and fridge, good enough to make simple breakfast.
Location is great as hiking trail is close by and can do cannoning/kayaking at the lake. At the same time, if you want to go to the town for breakfast or dinner, it's only 10 min drive.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Book earlier for a lake view property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We found these cabins by searching on TripAdvisor. We just needed a quick 1 night stay on our way to BC. There are no restaurants on site but you are about a 10 min drive to town. The cabin was a bit older but very cute and well maintained. The beds were so comfortable, my 6 year old didn't want to get out of bed! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patlake, Manager at Patricia Lake Bungalows, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Andrea P

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and you son enjoyed our units. As you noted, our cottages are cozy and cute with a touch of rustic which we believe gives it wonderful cottage feel!

We look forward to having you back as our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Patricia Lake Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricia Lake Bungalows

Address: Pyramid Road | 5 km from Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patricia Lake Bungalows is a cozy cabin resort located in the Canadian Rocky Mountains on the banks of beautiful Patricia Lake, Jasper National Park. Family owned and operated, we offer clean, comfortable, and charming cottages hidden at the end of a private road and nestled in a secluded forest setting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patricia Lake Bungalows Hotel Jasper
Patricia Lake Hotel
Patricia Lake Jasper

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patricia Lake Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Patricia Lake Bungalows to your Saves list